You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Waterfalls

in #travel7 years ago

Great documentation! What an amazing set of falls! The Hulugan one is my favorite. I think the non-Filipino Steemians would get a kick out of reading the translation for the names. That would be a good addition for future posts. I LOLd when I read mutant coconut when you referred to macapuno but when I searched for it, it was indeed what it was called in English! I didn't know that haha! Even though you didn't get to Pagsanjan (which is the only waterfall from this list that I've seen in person) it looks like you guys had a great trip! Awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks, @jedau! It was a great trip, indeed. Thanks also for the tip about the names. I also LoLd when I first learned that mutant coconut name for macapuno. Very X-Men-y.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44