A summer escapade: Trip to paradise

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image

"the world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page" - Saint Augustine

For me, a perfect summer vacation would be sitting in the sofa with my pet by my side, a tablet in my hand while listening to the birds' songs outside. I enjoy the beauty of mother nature but travelling is not my forte. I actually hate buses, boats, and airplanes, fearing that it would crash or sink with me inside, yet my mother forced me to go to our province to visit my sick grandmother so I had no choice. However, I did not expect that visiting the countryside would change my entire point of view in travelling.

The road to paradise


image
During the trip, I was anxious of the inevitable which results to trouble sleeping and moving. We came across 1 car accident and 2 bus accidents on the way. Witnessing those horrifying accidents increased my fear but I kept on praying for a safe trip. We arrived at Bogo, Cebu safely (thank God!) at 10 pm. We were so tired, we went straight to bed.

The next day, we went to a beach in nailon, bogo with my aunts and cousins to celebrate our arrival. It was a long heck of a ride but the destination was just breathtaking.
image

The beach was just so wonderful! To think that we didn't pay for anything except the cottage we rented

image

This is actually a dream come true! Nature at its finest

image

Now this, this is paradise

I did not expect that the beach was just awe-inspiring. It was not a resort, but the view was outstanding and the air was refreshing.

We went back at my aunt's house at 4 pm and visited my grandmother. She was still on her cheerful side inspite of her sickness and I hope that she will be well soon.

One thing I loved about the province is you get to witness the beautiful sunset everyday! I couldn' help but take a picture of this amazing view.
image

This trip has taught me a lot of lesson. It taught me to be patient(since it was a 5 hour long ride) and to overcome my fears. I have no regrets and it was really worth it! I never expected that I will love and appreciate travelling despite of my fear. There are still a lot of undiscovered places out there, so why not take a trip? It might be somewhere out there in the world, waiting for you to discover it.

Sort:  

I used to get dizzy on bus rides before and have heavy motion sickness when riding boats. But I overcomed them all as well. Please, there are a lot of beautiful places out there that you have to see with your eyes. Don't miss the opportunity. :) In short, don't be afraid to travel, anyway, always pray for safe arrival. 😊

Looks like a wonderful summer!! I hope someday go to there

I am not as talented as this, but I am hoping to get this good one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28