Have you ever been to Zanzibar?

in #travel7 years ago

It was summer 16, were I discovered my love for traveling independently. I was 16 of course but I had so much courage to go out and explore the world's hidden corners. Zanzibar is an island off of the coast of Tanzania which holds so many beauties. From snorkeling in oceans deep blue waters to orange bursting sunsets and crazy amazing dance parties. zanzibar_beach-resort-e1493908886161.jpg

Zanzibar isn't hard to break down in explanations. It's simply an Island with much to see and experience. I usually never go myself yet because of not meeting the legal age requirements, but with my family. We stayed in the big white bungalows with clear sights of the beach which was literally seconds away from where the bungalows were. The sand is white and the ocean is sky blue. I mean, how better could a vacation be. If you have family from there you could get the best deals on bed and breakfast bungalows, which of course applied to us since we are Tanzanian.

Imagine waking up to the beach front eating your fruity exotic breakfast on some beautiful handmade wooden tables feeling the brisk salty breeze flushing through your hair. Sounds like everyone's dreamcation right?

The people there are extremely friendly no matter where you go. Don't get me wrong, there are some areas where customs and religions do not typically abide by the western culture, but for the most part they are very understanding.

There are so many things you can do in Zanzibar... Have you ever been scuba diving? Zanzibar has one of the many beautiful reefs with any possible marine animal life you can imagine. Fishing is very popular too. And talk about the night life there. They throw some epic dance parties on the beach that everyone goes to. If you're single and looking for the best night of your life, try experiencing their full moon parties. I remember dancing till my feet got tired, mettingand making friends from around the world as well.
Zanzibar_spiritedpursuit_leelitumbe_tanzania.jpg

Now depending on where you go in Zanzibar your experience may be different but you will for sure leave there full of the incredible history of Zanzibar. According to East African history, Zanzibar City, Stone Town (which is the capital city of the country) was an official slave market where salves would be sold and shipped off to other parts across the Indian Ocean by the Arabs who came for trade. It's an experience of a life time that I'd recommend everyone to try.

Zanzibar will and is always going to be one of my favorite places to be in. Going there showed me the finer thing in life come to those who are willing to be free and find it. Many of my good friends have come from travelling around to so many countries. I would never complain about how my life is. I just love sharing my experiences and inspiring others. Hopefully my post inspired you to do the same!


want a part two of my story in Zanzibar? leave a comment and upvote...

[DISCLAIMER] - The images displayed are not mine. Due to uploading complications of my own images I was brought to using other images from google to display my exact idea of what I was trying to explain. All rights reserved to the rightful owners. The video is one of my very own creations and I do reserve all rights for the video.

Until next time lovelies!
JazKaz.

Sort:  

that does look like an amazing place to visit.

thank you. And it is yes :D

Congratulations @jazzyidk, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @jazzyidk! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jazzyidk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55