✈️ Our Most Memorable Family Trip to the Happiest Place on Earth (Disneyland - California) 🎆steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It's been a couple of years now but if you ask my kids what's their most favorite place they've ever visited and would want to visit again, their answer will be, without hesitation - Disneyland, hands down!

We decided to take a week-long trip to California for the kids' fall break in 2015. It was around our son's 7th birthday and it was his first time to go. When we took our daughter to Disneyland for her 2nd birthday back in 2007, even though she had the greatest time, she can't recall much of the experience. So for our son, we decided to wait until he was old enough to enjoy and appreciate the trip and be able to remember at least some of it.

We took a direct flight to LA from Maui (5-and-half-hour flight) and arrived at the LAX airport just before midnight. We pre-arranged for a car service to pick us up at the airport and take us to our hotel in Anaheim. Our driver, who was this very quiet Thai lady, was already waiting for us at the curbside as soon as we exited the terminal. My kids who grew up in a small island town were quite impressed with all the city lights and how busy and bustling the city was at even 1 am!

My sister-in-law, her husband and 5 year old daughter who also live in California, met up with us on this trip, which was great. She made an autograph book for each of the kids to have the Disney characters sign. They only managed to get 4 or 5 autographs but they sure had a lot fun chasing after the characters to get them to sign.

Also, Disneyland happened to be celebrating their 60th diamond anniversary that year so there was an amazing 15-minute fireworks display at the end of the night which was an excellent way to cap off the magical night.

Here's a couple of videos I created 2 years ago of our two-day trip to Disneyland. Please enjoy and feel free to UPVOTE, RE-STEEM or leave a COMMENT below.

Day 1

Day 2

Thanks!

Jazzy Bells

Sort:  

Bet it was an amazing time!

So much fun...we never grow up when it come Disneyland...lol...what a blessing for you and family to be together and have fun...I'm from Cali so I have been 17 times ..but I've never been at Christmas ..I hear its so beautiful. ..so my mom dad and autistic neice and my son and gis girlfriend and my significant other and I are going for three days second week of December ...I'm soooooo excited yay!! Much love from Vegas :) :)

Oooh nice! Christmastime should be extra special especially with the whole family! how exciting!! Our last visit was close to Halloween and it was a ton of fun. We live in the Philippines now so it'll be a while before we can visit again but we will for sure ♡♡♡

I will be 80 and Disneyland will be fun lol ...I'm glad your family had so much fun!! My parents have been at Christmas they said its just amazing ...I guess I will share with everyone here on steemit when I go :) :)

Yes please share. I'm sure you and family will have a fabulous time :)

I'm real excited. ..I need a vacation..and Christmas is my favorite holiday ..lights ..food ...Music I can't wait ...I will definitely share :) :)

Such a magical time and memories with family and little ones! Thank you for sharing ..brought back memories of my own children's adventures at Disney!
Many more blessings,
Melissa

Thank you for visiting and reading my post, Melissa. Precious memories to be cherished definitely <3

that little one has some long hair! and how come the boy is foaming at the mouth??

great post, as usual!

No wonder its the most favorite place to your kids :D

Yes. It is one of my favorite places to visit too so we dont mind taking them :D Thanks for stopping by to check out my post :)

Woweee! How nice!

What a fun and memorable trip this must have been! :)

Thanks for checking it out, @tinajordan! It definitely was.

Kids are amazing, they aren't lie. So if they say Disneyland, they meant it...

so true! thanks for reading! :)

Omg great video! Your kids are so cute ❤

Aww thank you and thanks so much for taking the time to check out my post also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67