You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Places of Interest #95: Privoz Market in Odessa Ukraine! Part Four (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Oh my gosh, I want to go there so badly! I love amazing international markets! It looks like a sausage lover’s dream. I would personally gravitatate toward the fish, and the fresh fruits and vegetables. But the sausages look absolutely amazing. I’m sure I couldn’t resist some of those.

I do have a travel question: How do you know what foods are safe? The reason I ask is because I know it’s easy to come into contact with bacteria that can cause illness or digestive problems while traveling, so I’m wondering if you have any tips for making sure you avoid problem foods.

Sort:  

Hi Jayna. Yes, indeed, a sausage lovers paradise. To answer your question, I'll revert you to this post I did a year ago answering the same question for @chefsteve.

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-answers-2-chefsteve-asks-how-do-you-avoid-food-born-illness-when-traveling

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89