You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BEST 5 RULES FOR SOLO TRAVEL THAT YOU’VE NEVER HEARD

in #travel7 years ago

Definitely some great points to be aware of. Safe travels!

Oddly enough I came home the other day at about 3am to find a 19 year old dude from Tennessee (suit case and all) sitting in front of my neighbours house. Upon investigating further, apparently his Air BnB had cancelled last min and he wasn't able to book another one until the next night.. Poor guy, was planning to sleep in the McDonalds lol.

Sort:  

Yes! Thanks! Oh wow. Did you end up helping him out, what happened??

Of course! I convinced him to uber to a hostel in downtown (where he needed to be anyway) and found one on the net for him in his price range. Gave him a glass of wine too and waited till the uber picked the guy up. I think that I fulfilled my good samaritan quota for the week lol

Haha, yes, for sure! It can be scary when you feel lost. Well done!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51