Travel With Me #08 - Arc de Triomphe

in #travel7 years ago

Arc de Triomphe

When I visited this infrastructure, one of the things I realized is that pictures of Arc de Triomphe look exactly as amazing as you being there. It was very incredible for me to see it in person.

It's good to mention that the Arc de Triomphe was constructed in 1806 to memorialize the triumphal battles of Napoleon Bonaparte.

Standing 164 feet high and 148 feet (50 by 45 meters) wide, the arch features intricate reliefs depicting victorious battles and engraved names of many who died fighting for the emperor. Beneath the arch is the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier from the first world war.

I have to say that I enjoyed the experience of being there and appreciate meaningful infrastructures that our history has to offer us day by day.

There are things you never forget about traveling and it is actually enjoying the journey you are in; in order to learn and take back with you all these memories that will stay with you forever.

"If you want to get an education, just travel the world"
"Love everybody the same way you love yourself. If you don't love yourself, you have no one to love".
"You change the world by changing yourself and providing a little bit of kindness everyday".
"Never look down on someone, unless you are helping them up"
"Take care of your body, so your body takes care of you".
"You can't give others what you don't have; If you do, your're giving part of soul instead".

Stay blessed.
UPVOTE AND SHARE!!!!

Sort:  

Arc de Triomphe are so grateful for Nepoleon bonaporte, it's the peace of the place, great enjoy to travel here dear @javybar

thank you for stopping by :)

Great shots friend @javybar what camera did you use to get the shots on the lovely photo? Incredible scenery, colors and very well composed keep up the great work! i hope you visiting my blog.
stay blessed
upvoted and resteemDQmPBc5czyHfX8rY6sLAnKA1ehcW6Gm2kzUE6rGq9RCSGmE.png

thank you very much my friend! that was smart phone LG V10. With some edition, it came out pretty good. I appreciate your contribution.

Hey @javybar you're lucky man. You visited such a beautiful and historical place. You never know how much excited I'm now. Actually this place is in my list. I have made a list where to go and I mentioned some places from around the globe. And This place Arc de Triomphe is one of them.
Thanks for sharing such a beautiful pictures. This one is mind blowing:

DQmS7DdgR4gEhZcyxf8hNyKH95nHckp32MmQ5NPNQd45MYK.png

All the best man. Keep sharing some more wonderful places. Thanks!

Glad you loved it my friend. Keep looking at your traveling list everyday. You will manifest it whether you are aware of it or not. Thank you for you're contribution.

Travelling actually teaches you the manner of every culture. Man becomes more confident through travelling.

Arc de Triomphe is indeed beautiful Art and credit goes to the Architecture who made this amazing Tomb of the Soldier.

Let me tell you that it is quite Similar to another Great Piece of Art in INDIA ( Gate of India). I am not an Indian but i have seen it in many Bollywood Movies, Have a look My Friend (Image Courtesy Google)

Very interesting image and I see the correlation of what you're talking about. I didn't know about it. Thank you for your contribution

Vision of Steemit is to contribute, so i am really happy that i am doing well @javybar :)

you looking so awesome and happy myst be you had enjoy alot out there can see in the pictures amazing places great travel photography 😉😉☺☺

thank you very much my friend. It has been really a blessing to be honest. I will soon dedicate myself to this once I have more time. Looking forwarding in seeing you along the way.

you are welcome my friend ☺

Three things make a person happy: love, interesting work and the opportunity to travel. You have visited an unusual world-famous place. A beautiful post and beautiful photos. Thank you for sharing.

thank you very much. I totally agree with what makes a person happy. I wish some day we can all do it without the need to work so much for it.

yes a also travel on this place its really amazing you writing style very unic your every post really awsome. i love to read your post and i am really impressed to see your all post... every post really great wish you best of luck thanks for shere this amazing post... keep posting becuse we wating for your post.....love it :) @Resteem

thank you for your support. Glad you liked the content. I do what I can to reward everyone who comes to my posts. Thank you for your contribution.

Very beautiful place to visit, I never heard about this place earlier. But you elaborated it well so this place looks more beautiful now. I also love this sentence:
"You can't give others what you don't have; If you do, you're giving part of soul instead".
Thanks for spreading love and positivity.

Very nice you liked that quote! Those are quotes that I share in all posts. They have come out when I get some inspiration from within.

Amazing place waoooo i also like traveling

thank you very much!

That architecture is stunning! Have a great day @javybar!

100% Up Vote!

thank you my friend! have an awesome day my friend

Thanks brother you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58