A Walk Along the Beach

in #travel7 years ago

Last month In San Francisco bay area for a week, and during my trip I ventured out to Half Moon Bay. People around San Jose rave about how awesome the beaches are in Santa Cruz, but I found them to be overcrowded and not really that special. So visiting the beach at Half Moon Bay was a pleasant surprise; there were few people, the beach pleasant, and the weather warm (Okay, okay, maybe it's just because I'm a Canadian and February isn't a popular beach month for them Californians).

As usual, I bring my camera pretty much everywhere, and I think these shots turned out quite nice! But if you've been following me, you know I have a bit of an obsession with the Pacific Ocean, so my opinion might be a bit biased. :) One day I want to see the ocean from the other side, but until that day, the west coast of North America will have to suffice. So, on to the photos!

                              A Bench to View the Horizon

This cute little bench on the cliffs in front of the beach was precariously perched on the edge, giving a nice view over the horizon.

Steep Cliffs

The sandstone cliffs that run all along this beach give a pretty great view no matter where you stand! Just, y'know, don't fall.

Crashing Waves

Windy days usually aren't fun, but warm and windy at the beach? Yes please! The waves were out in full force, just to make it fun for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50