A Foggy Mountain in Balamban, Cebu

in #travel7 years ago

Yesterday was a blast. It really was. A lot of first time experience happened and it was absolutely amazing. The fillowing were my first time experiences yesterday :

  • First time to travel Sirao Garden
  • First time to Travel Balamban, Cebu
  • First time to see Fogs and felt the coldness of it.
  • First time to take pictures of those amazing landscapes
  • First time to travel via Motorcycle (Bike)
  • First time to hangout with Classmates

Let's Focus on the Fog

20180127_143002.jpg

As mentioned above, it was my first time to experience seeing a fog near and actually passed on it. I was fascinated by its nature. I felt the tiny sprinkles of water when I passed then. You can really experience then at Balamban, Cebu. Its around 2 hours ride from the city.

Being there feels like you escaped the city's pollution. Refreshing air will blow your soul and fulfill your body with clean and clear oxygen. Even though I wore a jacket, it was still very cold! Ice cold beer? 😉

20180127_143000.jpg

Mountains were filled with fog. It was really scary and haunted. Haha! Nah, I really had fun and experienced so much joy there. It was definitely a fun experience!

Soon, I'll be starting my Bike diaries using Timelapse. I still need to prepare the materials though 😉

20180127_142930.jpg

Keep Steeming 😉

Sort:  

Hi @jassennessaj! My friends and I just booked a flight to Cebu this coming April. I was wondering if you have any recommendations aside from those mainstream travel destinations? We'll appreciate any help. Thanks!

Hi @wayetyet! That's absolutely amazing!.

If you're looking for affordable beaches, Lapu-Lapu city will be best (Marigondon, Lapu-Lapu City) or its neighboring island - Olango Island. It's cheap out there.

You can also travel there in Balamban.

Oslob is also a good place
Badian too and try Canyoneering
Bantayan Island is also cool
Camotes also is great because of its white sands

Waaah! Seems like a 3-day travel in Cebu won't be enough! We are planning to have 1 day for city tour, 1 day for beaches, and the third day for Pasalubong shopping. Hahaha! We plan to make it DIY so can you recommend any white sand beach that seems to be nearest from the city/airport? We plan to stay in Cleverlearn Residences. My friend booked our accommodation so I don't know what to expect.

There's a white sand in Maribago. Hope to meet you guys!

focus on the fog??? hahahahahah I usually cannot see anything on it

Loved the view!

My favorite is last one.

I've stayed in Balamban, at the Kool Adventure Camp be specific. Its a really great place and even when its sunny, its still cold! This brings back memories and certainly a great one!

Very good for us visit because the place is so amazing @jassennessaj

Yes, please help me if there is time @ jassennessaj yes

Wow master! As i can see it from the picture, i bet that place is indeed beautiful! And i think i can find a lot of bees there lol - im looking for bees btw for our study hehe 😂 anyway, keep steeming sir! Your success is our inspiration :)

The whole week was so sunny who would expect a fog and cold weather to roll in again 😂

Hahahaha correct! It was really cool out there man!

I very loved these photos..

It looks fantastic this game I want to play it excellent friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58