You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 3 - How Not to Freeze to Death

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Howdy mattifer! haha this is a great one for anyone thinking about skiing for the first time so great job and I really like your choice in hats! where did you go skiing at?

Sort:  

I'm in Oregon about an hour East of Portland on Mount Hood. The ski resort is called Meadows. :-) It's so much fun! The contrast between green grass at the bottom of the mountain and snow covered everything at the top is quite lovely!

howdy again mattifer! oh that is truly magnificent! Plus it gives some great posting material and you do such an excellent job with those! Have fun but stay safe! (although an injury would make for dramatic posting material too!) lol. just teasing. stay safe!

Well, now that you mention it....maybe I'll write today's post about my injured leg.... I was going to leave that bit out. :-)

what?? oh no! Did you hurt it while skiing? Yes I would definitely do a post about it. lol. Get everyone's sympathy.

Ha! Check out my latest. I wrote it just for you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46