You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #67 Climbing to the Sun

in #travel6 years ago

howdy from Texas sir bigtom13! You've just let me see a road that I've wanted to travel for years now to the Glacier National Park! It's on my bucket list and your marvelous photos make me thirst even more! lol.

It is truly a remarkable post with great commentary as well as fabulous pictures of course so thank you sir! And I assume this time of year is the perfect temperature to go visit the park?

Sort:  

Oh. You will not be sorry. It is one of those 'distinguished' roads that everybody agrees is just great. Because it is!

Mid and late summer is the time. Winter can come early and often stays late there. Typically there is not much rain in June, July and August. The Highway may not be open in June, however. Due to snow removal :) July and August are really the prime time. Just after Labor Day, too.

I hope you get there soon!

oh my gosh sir bigtom13! it may be closed in June for snow removal! haha! that lets you know how high up you are, amazing. You obviously travel alot, do you just travel in the South during the winter months?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67