So, You're A Traveler (BLAH, BLAH, BLAH)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Being able to travel is an amazing experience, BUT there is more to it than checking-off items on a bucket list.

Don't get me wrong, there are some incredible destinations on this globe.  I've been a traveljunkie from about 5 years-old and since then I've had the good fortune of visiting 20 countries and completing a 10-month Around-The-World journey.   Looking back over all of my travels and my roughly 9-year nomadic lifestyle, the places I visited were not as important to the other benefits I gained.


What Am I Trying To Tell You?

Rather than talk about the destinations I've been to (because there are already a GAJILLON posts on SteemIt covering that), I'd prefer to engaging a different perspective.  What I value most from my travels is what I learned about . . . 

  • The reality (and simple beauty) of being on the road, navigating multiple languages/cultures
  • The discovery of different travel-related gear and services
  • The massive self-learning as well as the world in general

Those are the travel-related topics I will share with the SteemIt community.


If you like the direction I'm going with this topic, give me a little upvote hug.  If you are curious to know more, please comment and say 'hi', or follow me.  Resteems are appreciated . . .  I'm looking for my SteemIt tribe :)


Sort:  

I hope one day i will able to do multiple countries , well , at the moment , welcome to Steemit Jannell ! :)

Thank you for the 'welcome'! I really appreciate it - and your comment. Keep the dream of travel and have faith that it will happen (yes, even for a lefty!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39