You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survive in Kathmandu (part 1)

in #travel8 years ago

Platform 9¾ ! Puts me in mind of the wonderful movie, "Being John Malkovich" - they had floors with "1/2".

Anyway, what an adventure to read yr post. I have lived where there were rolling power outages - so I relate.

When You explained the definition of "being friendly to a Nepali " - I did find that of interest.

I had to chuckle when you detailed about the journey to cook food (i.e, the challenge of grocery shopping), and how hard it could be to find one open due to festival !

Keep the Travel tips and stories coming !

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @janashby. I remember that movie and how fun it looked when he had to bend to enter the 7½ floor from the elevator.
I heard power outages can be distributed across town more efficiently using IoT sensors, but I guess it's a long way there for Kathmandu. Where did you experience power outages and how did you handle them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28