You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the island: Trinidad

in #travel8 years ago

I've been to T&T more times than I can remember, but I've never really DONE anything, just family gatherings. Took a trip down to Mayaro (for a family gathering though!) and it was nice to see non-city.

I really want to go explore it a bit more. I need to go get the new passport anyway, so ah might as well.

Sort:  

u def missing out, lots of cool things to do here.
I'v never been to Barbados though. Is it more or less the same over here?

Yeah, more or less. Obviously a lot smaller so less to do, less wildlife (no scorpions, snakes, or corbeau!) just small birds, monkeys and turtles really. Crop Over is coming up next month, our version of Carnival. Lots of Trinis come down for the fetes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68