Paris No.3. The Eiffel Tower.

in #travel6 years ago

The third image from my trip to Paris is of probably the most iconic attraction in the city, albeit from a slightly different perspective than might be considered normal!

Now, I should say that despite how stunning etc. the Eiffel Tower is, I can't say that I particularly enjoyed visiting at the time. It took 3 hours of queueing to get to the top (yes, contrary to popular belief there is a limit to how long British people will stand in a queue) and I really don't do well with heights. Flying is no problem.. I love it… but tall buildings, not a chance. I could feel the Empire State Building moving when we visited New York a few years back and that really freaked me out. The Eiffel Tower was no different.

Having said that though, I am now glad we battled the queues and my height issues to get to the top. The views were magnificent, especially at sunset.

Here is a shot of the tower from directly underneath, after we had just got back down from the very top.

20150702-DSCF0612.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66