Walking tour of Machu Picchu Cusco-Peru

in #travel7 years ago

One of the Seven Wonders of the World Machu Picchu

When arriving at Machu Picchu is really wonderful the first thing that we see is the height to which we are and those mountains that have a figure very similar to the face of an Inka really incredible as they could do that also we see a great old city made of stones We will see some photos of how we got here, let's go to it.

The town of Ollantaytambo

First we went from Cusco to Ollantaytambo the hard trip around almost 1 hour is a small town but also presents historical facts that are on the hill as in the other image and we found food and lodging.

This place is located in the mountain Ollantayambo which means Ollanta city, Ollanta was the name of an Inka in this city tambo means city the truth this crazy.

The next day we took the train with the tickets we bought in advance that would take us to Machu Picchu which lasted almost 2 hours passing tunnels that darkened the train at times to see the green landscapes really incredible an unforgettable experience.

At last we arrived at Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu is a small town but enough to find food, lodging and typical costumes of the city and many other things to take us as souvenirs after the ride.

Then we went to warm waters that is very close to the town of Machu Picchu where we find hot springs to spend the moment the water was so good that I did not want to move there.

As we finally arrived at the citadel of Machu Picchu

From the village we went to the citadel which was almost 20 minutes by car is said that you can also go on foot but decided to go in a car not to lose us but it will be fantastic to walk and look at the landscape and then arrive at Machu Picchu.

Finally we arrived I am from Cusco so I enter free hahaha we went up and up and finally the most awaited we were in the citadel of Machu Picchu.

We were in a mountain so it was very high and one is thinking because they built a whole city at this height so I was very afraid to lower these stairs because they were very narrow there are many things inexplicable here as they moved those stones so huge q They made the truth an enigma I went with more questions than answers.

La stone of the Intihuatana

They say that this rock was the watch of the Inkas and it is also known as the rock that radiates energy when you put your hands feel the energy that gives that rock is well polished and well made although now you are no longer allowed to touch it but if you put your hands A few centimeters from the rock.

Template of the 3 Windows

It is said that this place is the one with the most history because this was a refuge to escape the Spanish conquistadors but it is also said that they did it to be able to get closer to their Sun God because that way they had more force something I understood.

It was a great experience full of enigmas I really went from Machu Picchu with more questions than answers because it is very difficult to do something like they did.

Well this was it and they already know that they support me with their anticipated thanks.

@jakvier

Sort:  

Wonderfull pictures this is a must see attraction 😀
You are very lucky @jakvier to live that close and free entry ? Nice touch 😀
How much did you spend , i mean for transport accomodation and food ?So i could have a roughly idea if I ever plan to visit

Well my dear friend for two people I got almost 500 soles Peruvian money in dollars would be 160 out there.

GIF me more :D Cool end of the story!

thanks a lot, my friend hahaha

ayyyy this is incredible soooooo

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I accept friend, I would like you to participate

ayyy heck yeah buddy congrats again. let's see if you can win this one :)

I hope you, my friend, thank you for looking at my posts, I'm doing the best I can

Heck yeah buddy thats all you can do

For when will the nomination

tomorrow my friend stay tuned :)

I will be attentive friend thanks

Very nice place, I'm following you now.

Wow you took all of these? Amazing... I would love to visit there... Did you make the cute gif at the end as well? Keep up the great work! #ocd

Thank you very much, I will follow

Excelente selección de fotos. Te doy follow, amigo.

gracias hermano te sigo

Love this post! Great posting 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51