Switzerland: Viamala gorge and more ... / Schweiz: Viamala-Schlucht und mehr ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

English

After inserting some other topics, today I would like to continue reporting about our vacation in Switzerland and sharing some more pictures with you.
We didn't stay in Zurich for a long time and soon started out for a little village in the mountains of Graubünden where a very good Swiss friend of us owns a beautiful house.

On our way we made a break to visit the infamous Viamala gorge which already had been transited by the Romans:

Deutsch

Nachdem ich zunächst ein paar andere Themen eingeschoben hatte, möchte ich diesmal weitere Bilder unseres Urlaubs in der Schweiz mit euch teilen.
In Zürich blieben wir nur kurz und machten uns dann zusammen mit einem sehr guten schweizer Freund auf nach Graubünden in die Berge, wo er in einem kleinen Dorf ein schönes Haus besitzt.

Auf dem Weg dorthin machten wir eine Pause, um die berüchtigte Viamala-Schlucht zu besichtigen, durch die schon die Römer wanderten:







These figures are arranged there in the gorge to remind at the Romans. Diese in der Schlucht aufgestellten Figuren sollen an die Römer erinnern.


The photographer must have been crazy (the photographer was I myself ...). :)

Der Fotograf muss verrückt gewesen sein (der Fotograf war ich selbst ...). :)


When we arrived at the village it was rather foggy.

Als wir im Dorf ankamen, war es sehr neblig.


Look at the hill in the background ...

Schaut euch den Hügel im Hintergrund an ...


... can you still recognize it now? It nearly looks like a gray cloud.

... könnt ihr ihn jetzt noch erkennen? Er sieht fast wie eine graue Wolke aus.






Some of the old houses in the village are really worth watching.

Einige der alten Häuser im Dorf sind richtige Schmuckstücke.


This was our home during the stay. I was amazed how massive the walls of these old buildings often are (you can recognize that very well when you look at the door).

In diesem Haus wohnten wir. Ich fand es erstaunlich, was für massive Wände die früher errichteten Gebäude oft haben (man erkennt das gut beim Betrachten der Tür).


This was our destination for the dinner.

Hier aßen wir zu Abend.



This delicious salad was the meal of our friend.

Diesen leckeren Salat aß unser Freund.


My wife enjoyed eating "Capuns", a traditional specialty of Graubünden: kind of dumplings which are wrapped round with chard leaves and filled with Bündnerfleisch. In addition they are scalloped with cheese and bacon in ream.

Meine Frau bestellte "Capuns", eine traditionelle Spezialität der Region: Es handelt sich um mit Mangoldblättern umwickelte und mit Bündnerfleisch gefüllte Teigtaschen, die dazu mit Käse und Speck in Rahm überbacken werden.


My dinner consisted of so called "Pizokel". These are spaetzle (Swabian noodles) made in a way which is typical for Graubünden.

Mein Abendessen bestand aus so genannten "Pizokeln", eine an Spätzle erinnernde Teigwarenspezialität aus Graubünden.


The followings days were much more sunny ... but these pictures I will show you next time ... :) Die folgenden Tage waren dann viel sonniger ... aber diese Bilder werde ich euch beim nächsten Mal zeigen ... :)
Sort:  

Da hattet ihr ja wettermäßig einen etwas durchwachsenen Start, schade. Aber du sagst ja, dass es dann noch schön sonnig wurde. Bin auf die nächsten Bilder gespannt!
Aber das Essen sieht dafür sehr lecker aus. So als kleine Entschädigung. Bestimmt gab es dort auch noch andere gute Sachen. Hätte mich spontan nicht für eins davon entscheiden können :-D

Wonderful scenery! I could not choose which photo is the best because I love them all. I think I could not describe all my happy feeling into words….

I really like the mountain views with the white fog…it looks beautiful and really cool!

You are very good photographer taking that amazing cliff…. That’s really great adventure… I would love to have a house beside the cliff like that one, nice atmosphere and I think I would go down the stairs to experience the below view every day.

Lovely village and nice buildings! Your friend has beautiful house among wonderful nature! Really great!

Nice restaurant! Your friend’s food, your wife’s food and your food look all delicious! These make me feel hungry….now! I especially love cheese or I can say that I’m a cheese lover! ;)

Thanks so much for sharing! I feel refreshed and happy now! ;)

Seufz, home sweet home..... manchmal hat man in der Ferne heimweh :)
Schöne Bilder, danke fürs Teilen.

Going to a beautiful place and enjoying good food makes us happy, what else do we bring our family. Nice view of friends. @jaki01

Mountain high, looks like we should use a jacket when we get there, I think the place is very cold.

This day it was cold, but the following days it became much warmer again ...

I really want to visit the place, but it will cost a lot to get there.

excellent content. both the pictures and descriptions. hope to learn something from this style of yours 👍

Nice to hear that you like my article! :)

The person that introduced me with steemit told me it a great thing. Now I see he was wrong 🤔 it is more than amazing getting presents just for liking something 😆
Thank you @jaki01

Diese Viamala-Schlucht ist beeindruckend, muss unten ganz schön eng sein.

Das Bild, das der "verrückte" Fotograf gemacht hat, ist super - mal eine etwas andere Perspektive ;)

Eine schöne Gegend und das deftige Essen sieht auch sehr appetitlich aus :)

pleasant trip. Great post.!!
Thanks for sharing @jaki01
Follow, upvote and Resteem 😊

Thanks! :)

You are welcome.^^

Thank you for sharing @jaki01
I have always wanted to see Switzerland and I will definitely go there someday!
I am stunned with your photography skills! you have captured some enormous mountains! :)
I also post about traveling and you are welcome to visit :)

Upvoted and followed you.

Thanks! :)

I am stunned with your photography skills!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49