Sunset Over Saigon, Vietnam: A City of 8 Million ResidentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0126.JPG
View over the Saigon River and Ho Chi Minh City's most prominent financial building; Bitexco Tower
View over the Saigon River and Ho Chi Minh City's most prominent financial building; Bitexco Tower
Only about 5-10 minutes later....
IMG_0128.JPG
Looking across the river to District 4, Saigon's smallest, and perhaps most rough neighborhood. However, it has a thriving street food scene and has become one of my favorite places to go get down on some super cheap local food. If you are in the area, check utn Vinh Khanh street in D4. Its ballin. BBQ, seafood, sushi and dollar beers. Yea. count me in...

I took these photos from my old apartment whenOnly about 5-10 minutes later....
IMG_0129.JPG
Looking across the river to District 4, Saigon's smallest, and perhaps most rough neighborhood. However, it has a thriving street food scene and it has become one of my favorite places to go get down on some super cheap local food. If you are in the area, check on Vinh Khanh street in D4. Its ballin. BBQ, seafood, sushi and dollar beers. Yea. count me in...

I took these photos from my old apartment in District 1 in Ho Chi MInh City, Vietnam. At that time, I lived on the 19th floor. It was freaking high, but resulted in some of the most gorgeous sunsets/sunrises I have ever seen. I was so lucky to have been able to live there. Good memories. I always woke up to this view in the morning before work, took a few minutes to ponder the madness of Saigon as well as my deep love for it. What a place. It takes some warming up to, but for me it is home.

For my full aticles about Vietnam, please feel free to check out the website I write and edit for.
http://vietcetera.com/

Sort:  

I have never been there, I hope some day I can visit HCM city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66