You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tasmanian Travel Blog - Day 4 - Part 2 - Tasmanian Devil Unzoo

in #travel6 years ago

my first encounter with a frogmouth was on a school camp.
i was walking to the bathroom to brush my teeth at dusk.
on the walk there, i felt like i was being watched.
as it was getting dark, i couldn't see anything, but then I saw that one of the tree branches nearby had eyes!!
I was like - OMG so scared
and then the bird took off and flew away.

I told people what I had seen, but they all thought i was lying... pffft a bird that looks like a tree branch !

haha then when i heard of the frogmouth! It was all true! :)

Sort:  

They are super good at camouflage, especially when they have their beaks pointed up like that - they look just like a part of a tree!
I'm glad your story was proven true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69