You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save the Rhino - Let's forget about the whales for now Warning Explicit content!!

in #travel8 years ago

Hi @tncreative , I actually felt bad on mentioning the names of these two nations, but didn't know how else to get the point across. I personally have many Chinese friends. My path has not crossed with many Vietnamese yet. From what I understand it is mostly Asian countries. Yemen and South Korea is also mentioned quite a lot... I do however believe that when buying Rhino Horn, people do not really think of how it was actually processed and got to the market where they are buying.

Sort:  

There's no need to feel bad, as it highlights the countries with high demand and helps us better understand what is driving poaching. My question was truly more out of curiosity, great article.

True, I guess I don't have to feel bad about mentioning the countries as it is true and happening on a daily basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43