Daily Snippet #2 Getting used to smaller Indian roads

in #travel5 years ago

Cycling from Delhi to Agra consisted of cycling the highway for 200k. Going from Agra to Kasganj is my first experience of the smaller roads.

It was a really smoggy day leaving Agra this morning. There have been days where the pollution wasn’t too bad but today was the worst I’ve seen it in India (so far).

370C941D-4D53-4454-8CE5-3FA5B7F1E208.jpeg

I had a big day planned so I left early as the sun goes down around 5:30 and I dint have the confidence to cycle in the dark here yet.

The roads were mixed. At times the road quality deteriorated and narrowed to the width of a lorry meaning that I frequently had to pull over for oncoming trucks. Other times there was a road with fresh tarmac, plenty of space and trucks giving you plenty of space.

C6E64AE9-336A-4719-B08E-ACEA145C1C35.jpeg

I arrived in Kasganj early afternoon and was wiped out, I definitely didn’t eat enough so found a hotel and set up shop for the day.

For anyone interested in my bike packing set up, here it is

0079EC33-9E60-4A60-AF93-2E7730CDE861.jpeg

If anyone wants to know what I’ve packed for a round the world cycle then let me know and I’ll do a post on it

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacobsanders! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51