Let's go to Canada !

in #travel6 years ago

If someone had told me that one day I would go to North America and more specifically Quebec, I would never have believed it. Although the idea never crossed my mind, we must admit that it is now a reality. It is therefore with enthusiasm but also with a little apprehension, that today, I packed my suitcase in order to go to the places of my next adventures. Of course, I'm not cluttering up with superfluous things, but I must admit that I'm a little concerned about the integrity of my package, which includes two bottles of local wine specialties. Undoubtedly wrapped in bubble wrap and well wedged at the bottom of my suitcase, I would probably not have peace of mind during all the time of my flight...

Speaking of which, did you know that for the first time in my life, I'm going to experience an incredible time travel? Yeah, I know it sounds completely crazy said that way. But since Canada lies to the west of our good old earth, I am going to do the opposite of the rotation of our planet. So if I left French soil at 13h30, I would reach Trudeau airport the same day at 15h10 ! And all this while making a trip of more than eight hours in total! So to speak, the jet-lag is insured!

Before leaving for new lands, I would first of all like to send you a message of thanks and gratitude. Because if I go today towards this territory which is completely unknown to me, it is a little thanks to you, the community! The convergence of our language and our relationships on the network has allowed me to make many new acquaintances, all equally formidable, which have prompted me to join you today. Anyway, it's time for me to try to sleep a few hours before getting up on time for this new expedition! Something that will probably be difficult to reconcile with the excitement and nervousness that I feel!

Sort:  

Don't forget to stay a little while in Montreal! Summer time hear is exctasy, i'm serious. If you like music, arts, culture, beer, party, it's the place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47