How I Dated Myself During Valentines Day

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

💕 Love is in the air 💕

Love month starts today! Do you have a date already? Good for you if you have; if you don’t, it’s not the end of the world. You still have time to find a Valentine; you have 13 days left. You can always celebrate it with your friends, family, and even just yourself.

27650889_10215674483277696_1124099395_o.jpg
Inside my tent

Here's how I dated myself:

I’m in a long distance relationship with @wanderingdanish for more than 3 years now. It’s not easy but we try to make it work. Last year, I dated myself coz he was not around. I have beautiful and funny friends but it's good to be alone sometimes. I visited him in Denmark for 3 months (October - 1st week of January) It was my first time to be in a cold country. An amazingly beautiful experience I could never forget.

27650955_10215674507238295_1143895960_o (1).jpg
Freetown Christiania in Copenhagen (A self-proclaimed autonomous anarchist district.)

Back to reality after being back in the Philippines for a month. I decided to go camping to Alcoy beach, it's in the south of Cebu to celebrate Valentines Day by myself. Its a 2 hours travel by bus from Cebu City. To go there, you have to go to South Bus Station and look for a bus that's bound for Oslob. The fare was a hundred, then tell the driver to drop you off at Tingko beach. There's a 10 pesos entrance fee and then I paid 100 pesos to camp there. Nothing is free now. But its worth it. The beach is beautiful with clear turquoise water.

27651058_10215675234416474_2116019604_o.jpg
View of the beach from my tent. Isn't it amazing?

27653138_10215675228696331_1912029517_o.jpg
Just what I needed essentials for a Jessica Jones marathon

Downloads.jpg
screen grab Jessica Jones

27651195_10215675913233444_817677934_o.jpg
I only stayed there overnight. It's safe, I survived just on my own. That's all my stuffs for traveling more than a week... heading to Dumaguete to visit my friend Sheiy.

@wanderingdanish visited me for 3 months (3rd week of October - 24th of January) I guess I will be dating myself again. Do you have a suggestion where should I go next? Or maybe I should just spend time with my family and friends. I haven't decided yet. We will see, I still have 2 weeks to decide.

That's all for now. I hope everyone will have a Happy Valentines.

xoxo
RuFeLa

Sort:  

I'm there, maybe not in the flesh but in spirit.. most likely somewhere in the chocolate would be my guess. I'm sorry I can't be there again this year, somehow things doesn't always work out the way you want it. Next year we'll just have to try harder ;)

Where will you go this year?

I hope we can finally spend Valentines together next year. 😍

what a great idea to go camping alone! I still haven't figured out what to do on that day haha I will probably dating my own as well

hahaha you should try...

Will go on a short trip on Valentines Day, saving out SBD's to get to Camotes I reckon. But if you are willing to go with a travel buddy, please count me in ate! xx

Camotes Island is one of my favorite island. I’ve there last week of January before @wanderingdanish went back to Denmark. Thanks for the offer though, so sweet of you 😊

I will try to go to a place or an island that I haven’t been this time.

awesome... sometimes to enjoy the full blast experience is being alone and free from people.. you alone is a wonderful experience... unless your shadow leaves you along your journey.. " Is it scary? " LOL...

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Sorry to be rude but don't you need 2 people for this?

It doesn’t have to be two people always.
You have to spend time for yourself sometimes. 😊

But how is that is to be considered dating then?

yey! nice idea! Thank you@iwanderela looks so fun! I agree, we need take a break sometimes:) upvoted!

You’re welcome 😊
I’m glad you agree.

Awesome photography

Thank you 😊

Welcome sir

Amazing,photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00