Travel blog: The beauty of Rajasthan, India

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hellow fellow Steemiters.

Hello fellow Steemiters.

Hello fellow Steemiters.

As I promised, I would be writing about my state over this platform to let world know about such beautiful land. I'm blessed that I born, studied and lived here. 

If I've been provided hance to rebirth in city/town or country. I will choose India - and Rajasthan as state.

In this post, I gonna share my journey to Jaipur, the capital city of Rajasthan through various pictures.

We started at 8:00 in the morning from my place in Gurgaon and our target was to reach Amer, see the fort over there and then see Hawa mahal before dozing off.


![DSC_0149.jpg]()

Anyway, we reached Amer in the scorching afternoon around 1 pm. The parking guys offered us a Jeep ride right to the top and back for $20, but I chose to spend Rs. $5 on a guide instead. Believe me, the returns of investing on a Guide are too much, and walking that distance to the top was okay (if not fun).

The other option is to reach Amer in the morning and you can go to the top on an ELEPHANT ! ($30 Rs for 2 people, you can book it online.)Going into Amer fort, you can check out the Ganesh Gate and Sheesh Mahal and some interesting facts the guide will tell you about the fort, if you have hired a guide. Otherwise just follow any of the other guided tour groups 🙂 .


The most adventurous thing about Amer Palace is that there is a tunnel which goes straight up to the Jaigarh Fort which houses a massive cannon.

But the catch is that 2/3rd of the so-called tunnel does not have a roof.  On a scorching afternoon, it’s quite a task to walk all the way up. And when a road can also take you there, only few brave hearts will choose to go by foot![DSC_0045-1.jpg](). So, we chose not to go through the tunnel and returned to the Palace.

When you exit the Amer fort, you can see a wall and stairs running along that wall.

If you can , go up there for a view like this.

We left Amer at around 4 pm; skipping Jaigarh and Nahargarh , went straight to our hotel thinking that we will visit Hawa Mahal after resting a bit. But it’s difficult to pull your tiring bodies out of soft beds and hence we got late. The road leading to Hawa Mahal has a market on both sides and too narrow too let a Fortuner pass through. So I had to park the car and walk all the way. By the time we reached Hawa Mahal, it was closed. But it was looking all the more beautiful from outside. So, getting late turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

Later we had Dinner at Rawat Mishthan Bhandaar and called it a day. If you even visit the place, I strongly encourage you to try their Mewa Kachori!)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63