Travels - Cuba, La Habana - Flag, shield and national hymnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

CIMG4784.JPG

In 2009 I was lucky to visit Cuba for a business trip to Etecsa Cubacel, when Telecomitalia was the holding and I was a telecommunication's consultant. I think I've known the real city before it became an easy-to-reach tourist destination.In Spanish, La Habana, officially San Cristóbal de La Haban, is the capital of Cuba, which is also the main port, the economic and cultural center and the main tourist center. It is the most populated city in the country.
The hotel that hosts me is the famous Hotel Nacional, fascinating for its history and furnishings. A hotel that has seen many celebrities and political figures pass through and where I have had the opportunity to meet Michael Douglas.

IMG00049-20091026-0911.jpg

CIMG4786.JPG

IMG00047-20091026-0908.jpg

I still remember all the lobsters that I ate in different ways; the most common version is grilled lobster or plate and only at Hotel Nacional could be ordered complete with his head. I also tried the lobster pizza, but I can assure you it's really too nauseating.

IMG00098-20091026-2313.jpg

IMG00150-20091028-1416.jpg

You can order mojito practically everywhere but it is not the same as what you drink in the rest of the world, it is less alcoholic and really refreshing. Although the most famous place is LA BODEGUITA DEL MEDIO! In the 1940s, it became the centerpiece of social life in Havana and hosted clients such as Ernest Hamingway, Fidel Castro and Pablo Neruda.

IMG00036-20091025-2322.jpg

Although the country is not so rich, it often happens to meet people who play and dance in the pubs; people were trying to have fun with the essentials!

CIMG4936.JPG

The title is inspired by this pic!

IMG00064-20091026-1613.jpg

ENJOY CUBA AND ENJOY THE ESSENTIALS!

Sort:  

wow that is very cool and the food looks awesome !! Thanks so much for sharing with us !!👍👍👍

Thanks for your comment! If you like italian recipe, you can find it on my blog :)

oh awesome ! I do a lot of food posts , especially BBQ stuff on my steemit BBQ as well! If you want to check out my blog ! I am now following you and will check out your home page ! Steem on !👍👍👍

I'm following you :)

Awesome thanks for that !✌👌

Really nice article my man. I remember when my friend went to Cuba, he also ate so many lobsters as they were much cheaper than in Italy.
Happily upvoted 😊

Great post makes me want to visit there

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ivand83 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Losters are my favorite

I can't believe I have travelled half the world and still haven't been to Cuba!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59