My day on the Pumpkin Fest (BOSTANIADA)

in #travel7 years ago

It was a great day and I want to share with you my trip to the pumpkin festival!

There are hundreds of festivals taking place every month all over the world. They are often connected with celebrations of certain holidays, for example, New Year Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Shrove Tuesday, Mother’s Day, May Day, Children’s Day, Halloween, etc. There are also some festivals, which are not connected with common holidays, but are cheerfully celebrated in certain countries. For example, Songkran – Thai New Year, La Tomatina, Oktoberfest, Glastonbury Festival, Guy Fawkes Night, Notting Hill Carnival, Holi. I think that everyone enjoys participating in such festivals. As for me, I was at the «Bostaniada» pumpkin festival. 


This festival is so different from the ones we celebrate each year.

Bostaniada It’s a autumn festival, which marks the abundance of pumpkin .The first edition that took place on October , 2012 in Lozova village on central stadium, Straseni was very much appreciated.

The event promotes the culture of pumpkin consumption and the quality of traditional dishes cooked from fresh products.

At the festival the pumpkin is presented under all possible functions and forms: fresh for sale, cooked in cold and hot dishes, as lighter, as decoration, as vesselsfor wine, as musical instrument etc.

I liked handmade pumpkins so much. It's very beautiful and unusual.

Pumpkin vase!

Phone from pumpkin.

How beautifully made of pumpkin a map of moldova and on it a bunch of grapes!!

Domestic Grapes Varieties - the Basis of Moldovan Wines Authenticity

In recent years, Moldova has made a huge leap in the growing domestic grapes and wine produced from these varieties are the hallmark of Moldovan producers.

Festival is celebrated for a couple of days.

Perhaps, the most inviting part during the festival is the tasting of food.

The festival program includes: Gastronomy, Music, Handicrafts market and Fresh Fruits& Vegetables market.

Riding by small tractor was fast but cool.

Many people came to eat pumpkin pies and take photos in the third edition of the Festival Bostaniada. It comprised the contest of the biggest pumpkin and the Parade Bostaniada, that was organized with the participation of the public.

Pumpkinfest is a family event with activities for young and old alike.

In memory of this beautiful day, I bought this little copy of a pumpkin because she's so cool.

I consider that this festival brings people together and let them enjoy themselves and meet the spring together.

 It was a long day, but I had fun talking to people, dancing, looking at everything, and hanging out with friends! Plus, I feel like every day is long here. 

I hope you all enjoyed our pumpkin festival ! Don't forget to follow me and to leave a comment!
Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt!

Absolutely fabulous photos of the festival! You are a talented photographer. Thank you for sharing your photos! Looking forward to seeing more of your photos in the future.

Have a wonderful weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Thank you very much! I'm very pleased! ☺☺☺

Wow, all these amazing pictures. I love especially the soup from the butternut-pumpkin. Welcome to steemit ★ @iuliatsurkan

Thank you! I like pumpkin pie, it's very tasty!

Nice photo and blog :-) I like Pumpkin Fest.

Cool looking Pumpkins! Thanks for sharing. Gained new follower. :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)
I wish you great time and tons of great posts like this one on pumpkins!
Best,
@velimir

Thank you! Nice to hear!

Very nice pictures and post. Now following you!

Thanks! I'm very happy that you liked! ☺☺☺

This is High Quality Content, @iuliatsurkan KUDOS!
Steem is beautiful and you make it beautiful.
Welcome to steemit.
I hope this Quick Start Guide will help you https://www.steemithelp.net
Congrats you have been featured along with nine other minnows on "Steem Is Beautiful Trail" Come take a look and please support the other minnows. You are an important part of our community.
008@iuliatsurkan07.JPG
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-006

Thank you very much. I will continue to make you happy! I really liked how you processed my photo! If possible i would like to use this photo .

You can use it freely for whatever you want. It is now yours. Both of them

Thank you! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44