All you need is a Destination

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, have you been so busy and stressed about your work or studies lately?

Well, there's always a solution for that, just give yourself a break, after all you deserved to relax and unwind from the stress you are in right now.

Just like me I have been so busy preparing for my board exam this coming March 25, 2018, and I am so really stressed and nervous at the same time; a lot of words, dates, names and important events to memorize, situations and problems to analyzed. And those are the stressful things I am dwelling right now.

So last Monday, I've decided to give myself a break and since I am so stress for the past few days, I went to Mt.Naupa in City of Naga,Cebu to experience mountain climbing and my way of releasing my burdens and stress. I even invited my close friends who were also stress and feeling pressure for their upcoming board exam (Mechanical Engineering board exam) this coming February 24 and 25, 2018.
received_120300000533648570.jpeg

Since we don't have enough time to go any other far places, so we chosed Mt. Naupa in City of Naga, Cebu . And we don't regret going there because the place was so wonderful and perfect for us to released our stress.

Travel Itinerary:

  1. If you're from the city, go to SOUTHBUS Terminal, ride a bus( it can be a Sunrays Bus, Ceres Bus or Minibus) and ask the driver or conductor to drop off you at SKINA RIKIO.

  2. If you are already in SKINA RIKIO, ask a habal-habal driver (motorcycle driver) that you are going to Mt. Naupa and they will bring you at the starting point of the trekking. The fare of the habal-habal driver is only 50 pesos.

  3. If you are already at the starting point going to Mt. Naupa which is the Chapel, there will be some children who will ask that they will accompany you going to Mt. Naupa. Those children will serve as you tourist guides and you can pay on you own will. In our case, we gave them 200 pesos since we are eight in the group.

  4. The duration time going to peak will last for 45minutes.

received_1805603916150349.jpeg
Finally, after the long walk here we are at the peak of Mt. Naupa. And it was indeed a beautiful place to relax and unwind, it was a great decision coming here. Since it was a weekday the place was not crowded, usually people will come here on weekends.

So the whole place was ours. We had a lot of games to play as if we were just like kids, no paper works and books to study.

I'm pretty much sure that if you will come here you will enjoy the nature's goodness like the sunset and even chasing the moonlight.
received_1805604012817006.jpeg

And the best part of our mountain climbing was enjoying the fogs while waiting for the sunrise.
IMG_9209.JPG

And of course to complete my happiness is the man beside me.
(waiting for Mr. Sun to rise)
received_120300000678435433.jpeg

The whole journey was wonderful and all I can say you DON'T NEED MAGIC to DISAPPEAR from all the problems or stress you've been through, ALL YOU NEED is a DESTINATION to relax and enjoy.
received_1805603932817014.jpeg

Come and visit Mt. Naupa one of these days and I assure you that you will enjoy and love the nature's goodness.

Thank you for your short time Steemians ;))
love,
@itsmekaren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46