MY BIRTHDAY GIFT #1 - JESSA WENT TO HONG KONG

in #travel6 years ago

“Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” – Ibn Battuta

So here I am today your story teller.


It was the month of November and it was 3 days before my birthday when someone asked me what will be my birthday gift. It was an easy question but it was hard for me to answer since I have so many wants in life. Then here comes my birthday - November 15, I decided what will be my birthday gift since its 15 and its PAY DAY in the Philippines, without a shadow of a doubt my birthday gift is to go to MACAU-HONG KONG.

I booked the flight going to Macau and I want it on the Chinese New Year days. I don't know why but I just want to know how the Chinese people celebrate their Chines New Year and of course so my sister can get along with me since its their holiday. After 2 months of waiting......


Feb. 16, 2018

Hoo! This is it! My birthday gift is happening.

I am shaking, I don't know if I'm nervous but I know I'm not since I passed the airport monsters (immigration) 😂 maybe I'm just so excited since this is my 2nd time out of the country travel but this time I'm alone. After 2 hours travel from Clark Philippines to Macau, finally heard the flight attendant saying WELCOME TO MACAU. I was happier than the happiest person in the world when I stepped on the land of Macau. It was like a dream, I never thought I could really treat my self for travel (since I am an Ilocano, also known as KURIPOT 😂) but it's happening, my birthday gift happened.


Feb. 17, 2018

From Macau to Hongkong we need to ride a TurboJET and it's 45 minutes Sea Travel. YES it's a SEA TRAVEL and its my first time!!

Watch the video


TurboJET is the strongest high-speed vessel fleet within Asia. It was such a great treat for my self to experience. After the sea travel, finally safely arrived in Tuen Mun Ferry Terminal - HONG KONG. Now, I can’t wait to explore the place but first we went to feed our tummies.


I forgot the name of the restaurant but I will surely remember the taste of the food, it was delicious.

In Hong Kong, the culture is not too different to alienating but not too similar to be boring. It is connected by an impressive, expansive systems of transportation — from its world-class airport terminals to its vast train network to its reliable bus system. You actually need to ride a bus and a lot of train, yes a LOT OF TRAIN to INTERCHANGE to go to the tourist spots of the place but its okay since I can see how Chinese people act. I enjoyed observing them in the train. I observed how they treat senior citizen, pregnant woman, woman with kids and how sensitive they are. 🤐

Present and Future. Hahaha 🤣🤣


While walking in Tsim Sha Tsui it feels like I'm in the Philippines since I heard people talking in different Philippine dialects. Here's a picture of some OFW's taking picture, enjoying their holiday off. I can't imagine how strong they are!!

20180217_124522.jpg

Anyway, let me write a different blog for OFWs I met in HONG KONG but now let us focus on my travel story 😁😁

Let me show you some pictures while exploring the place.

20180217_125145.jpg

20180217_130428.jpg

Of course, I am a frustrated model so I need to take the chance to take some pictures here 😉

20180217_125318.jpg

20180217_125347.jpg

Taking the Star Ferry Across Victoria Harbour

Okay enough pictures in Tsim Sha Tsu now I need to ride a ferry again to in Central Hong Kong. It’s the cheapest deal in town! I really don't have a lot of pictures riding in a ferry since I'm so afraid that I might drop my phone in water. But I need to face my fear so I got you one guys 🤣🤣

Touch Down Central Hong Kong

Central is Hong Kong’s frenetic business and retail heart, crammed with skyscrapers, swanky malls and luxury hotels. Iconic Victoria Harbor is filled with ferries and traditional boats.

20180217_134120.jpg

There's a lot of people, a lot of Filipinos and other nationality and they said there's a lot of snatchers so I didn't manage to take a lot of pictures while walking because I love my phone can't live without it. 😊 Since I am too tired walking down the street this time I need to energize my self we went to Yoshinoya and eat. 😋

After the mouth watering food of Yoshinoya, we went to "The Peak". The journey going to the peak was terrifying since the road is not that wide and somehow zigzag but it was fun! The view going to the peak was beautiful, I enjoyed the view and didn't got a chance to take pictures. Finally, THE PEAK - HONG KONG

20180217_162912.jpg

Victoria Peak is a mountain in the western half of Hong Kong Island. It is also known as Mount Austin, and locally as The Peak

20180217_165959.jpg

Watch the video

After the breath taking view of the peak, I'm so tired so I really need to rest and sleep so I decided to have some sleep and continue exploring the place the next day.


Febuary 18, 2018

I've been waiting for this day because I know that this day one of my dreams will come true! and it does come true!

DISNEYLAND

20180218_123105.jpg

20180218_124116.jpg

Going to Disneyland Resort was a life changing experience. I only see pictures of Disneyland on my friends social media accounts and TV Shows. When I saw disneyland station in MTR of Hong Kong I couldn't help my self smiling because I'm very duper super excited! Then I reached the place, I was crying like a kid, tears of joy it is! Like what they said, its better late than never Hahahah and of course "Dreams that you dare to dream, really do come true."


I knew I’d love Hong Kong, but I had no idea I’d be rapturously in love with the city by the end of my time there! Hong Kong is endlessly fascinating — it’s impossible to get bored here. Having my international travel in Hong Kong isn’t a bad idea at all.

It was a great experience HONG KONG, I will treasure every footstep I made. Bye for now and I know that I will see you again.


Going back to Macau

To be continued....


I decided to stop here and make a new blog for MACAU Trip and highlight my Hong Kong Trip with this blog.


Thank you so much for passing by. See you on my next Travel Diary!

received_1894132767264137.png

Please also support @sfp-ilocosnorte and join the Daily Contest: Riddle Game

Sort:  

I love travel blogs and this was one of them, thanks for this my friend @itsjessamae

Aww. Thank you so much! See you on my next travel diary :)

@itsjessamae now badly waiting for your next travel diary, which place it would be? Is this a surprise ? :)

Yeah it will be a surprise. Hahahaha

ganda

Ng view? Hahaha. Thank you!

Thanks for i like this traveling..i appreciate this post...

We really do love travelling.

Thank you!

happy for you...

Thank you so much!

Wow nice View.. Thank you for sharing :) keep steeming..

Thank you! Yess. Yes.. yes.. I will never stop steeming :)

Belated happy birthday ")

thank you so much :)

Can't tell how the travel should be, I believe it is a very nice place and best travel ever

It is a very nice place and it is one of the best travel ever. :)

Wow! I definitely love traveling and I have have heard a lot of nice things about Hong Kong. Nice one.

I would definitely plan to go there one day. Thanks and happy birthday in arrears.

Who wouldnt love travelling! Yes you can visit hongkong and it will be worth it!

Thank you for your greetings!

Your pics are splendid......
You really had fun.
Nice one dear

Thank you so much dear! :)

Ganda naman pala sa victoria habour and the peak. I went also to hongkong i really want to go to victoria harbour and the peak but i didnt find the location .it was hard to find their tourist spot.

Uu. Mag kakalayo kasi talaga yung tourist spot nila yun lang yung nakakainis at nakakapagod sa hongkong. Super layo kaya ng The Peak nayan. Hehhehee.

Kea nga e. Almost there na ako sa the peak. Nakita q na ung peak street pero haba haba na ng nilakad q d pa rn nakita kaya umuwi na lang ako. Sayang ung 3 days ko dun. Sa disney lng napuntahan ko.

3 days kalang doon ate the dubai na?

Oo 3 days lng. Bale nag exit ako ng india then deretcho dubai

Wow. India. Napintas? Hehehe

@surpassinggooggle u r amazing God bless you...

He is amazing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54