Collect moments not things, 1ST STAMP - Travel Dairy ✈✈

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Since I was a child I am indulge in daydreaming about traveling the world. When I reached my 20th year,my hunger for travel has become even greater and that’s when I decided to step foot on my first ever adventure. After 2 years of waiting.... I GOT MY 1ST STAMP 📝


SINGAPORE

It was a great experience!! Since it's my first out of the country travel I need to be prepared with the so-called airport monsters - Philippine Immigration. ✌
I'm with my aunt and cousins from USA, since they passed the immigration just a snap then I'm very confident that I can do it too but I was wrong. I gave my passport with tickets and ID, then he looked at me like he will eat me alive, I was smiling since my aunt told me that this is the last part then we can rest. The monster asked me, "are you still working? who pays the ticket? who's with you?". DAMN! It was a nerve wracking moment! I don't know what to answer first.. then I showed him my ID, my payroll account ( yes I did show him that) and I told him "I'M WITH MY AUNT AND MY COUSINS, IF YOU NEED MY COE, I CAN SHOW YOU AND MY LEAVE DOCUMENTS" then he just answered "No, its okay." . WHOAH! I'm so nervous that time because I don't have my COE and LEAVE DOCUMENTS with me! Thank God that I was able to think things through. HAHAHAHAHAHA.


After almost 4 hours.........

LANDED: SINGAPORE CHANGI AIRPORT (Changi - a sari-sari store in the Philippines 🤭 🤭 )

From the airport - HYATT HOTEL

IMG_7988.JPG

1st Day: RAINING

I'm so worried because we may not be able to tour around the city because of the rain. I prayed so hard, I'm so positive that the rain will stop. God is really GOOD!! The hard rain stopped, and it was drizzling but it's okay we can handle it.

Tangs Market and ION ORCHARD

I'm sorry but I didn't enjoy the food, but I ate a lot. 😄 After having our LUNCH we went to ION Orchard for window shopping 😂😂 This mall is really amazing. Can't imagine how the architect squeezed his/her brain to come up with this. Since HYATT HOTEL is 5 minutes away from the mall we walked heading to the hotel.

Of course, it's a Filipino culture that you need to take a HOTEL MIRROR PICTURE. 😄😄


2nd Day: Explore the beauty of SG

I was so excited because the night before this day I search "Top 5 most visited place in SG" and I was worried on how we can go there and there, but since church is around the world we have May Sin a church mate who live and an architect in SG who became our tourist guide for free with a car. 😍

1st destination:

Merlion Park

I still remember my reaction before, l was speechless that the Merlion is in front of me now and my cousin just shouted my name "JESSA! PICTURE!" then that's the time I realized I'm not dreaming. 😍😍

20106785_1978228555755756_411546285204014084_n.jpg

While walking heading to the parking lot.. I grab the chance to take a picture on this because we may not be able to come back here at night time.

20155596_1978228565755755_6176436491164461954_n.jpg

2nd Destination:

Gardens by the Bay (Flower Dome, Cloud Forest && Super tree Grove)

Flower Dome(left) is gigantic air-conditioned glass greenhouse offering themed gardens with many exotic plants. Cloud forest(right) is a lush vegetation of the tropical highlands & a tall waterfall in a soaring, contemporary green house. That is the SIGNATURE POST in Cloud Forest. 🤣🤣

Super tree Grove is a unique vertical gardens resembling towering trees, with large canopies & colorful lights at night. Unfortunately, it's day time when we visited.

So we had a lot of fun taking so many pictures in Gardens by the Bay so we decided to go to ....

3rd Destination:

Marina Bay Sands (mall and sky park)

It looks like a high-class mall that even my 1-month salary can't buy anything. LOL. I was astonished!! But our friends told us that the SKY PARK is the highlight and it was. I LOVE THE VIEW!!

and we ended the day watching fireworks


Last Day: Universal studio and Lucky Plaza.

Of course, Singapore trip will not be completed if you will not visit the Universal Studio.

For Lucky Plaza, I failed to take a picture since I was overwhelmed because this mall is for the Filipinos. I can hear them speaking in tagalog, Ilocano and other native filipino languages. After Lucky Plaza, here's the only SG Dollar I have. I have a lot of friends that’s why!

At 2:00 AM - GOOD BYE SINGAPORE!


It was a dream come true experience because I thought that travelling the world will only be a dream. I want to thank God in giving me a family that gave me the opportunity to travel (they paid for my ticket from MNL - SG because it was too expensive and I can't afford ).

"Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” – Ibn Battuta


Thank you for reading and do upvotes so I can earn money for my next travel!! See you on my next Travel Diary! 😘😘

Love,
@itsjessamae

received_1894132767264137.png

Sort:  

nice.. love the story and the photographs.. specially the mirror selfie you look seductive

Thanks for the compliment! Hahahahaha.

Great post. Saw it from your Kryptonia.io Task 🙂

Thank you so much Colin! you're a blessing!

Really great images and stories of the exotic locations. Looking forward to seeing more. Upvote my latest please.

Thank you so much! Looking forward to see more places!
Sure, followed and upvoted :)

Very soon we can travel the world beyond our expectations!

Yeah right ate! Very Soon. Hindi pa naka charge? Hahahaha

Wonderful descriptive travel log @itsjessamae hope you get to do a lot of traveling and enjoying different cultures and people around the world.

Welcome to @kryptonia and look forward to reading more of your adventures.

Thank you so much!!

I love travel logs that does not just showcase the place but also yourself.

You wrote it with wit and humor.

Heheheh. Thank you po!!!see you on my next travel blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45