Sandpoint, Idaho - Schweitzer Mountain - Travel Photography

in #travel7 years ago

I've passed through Sandpoint Idaho before, but never spent time there.
Earlier this week I spent a few days and absolutely loved it!

This shot is from a lookout point on the road to Schweitzer Ski Resort. It wasn't even from the top of the mountain, but it was beautiful!

We passed this creek on our way from Sandpoint to Schweitzer.

Schweitzer Ski Resort was deserted since the summer season just ended, but it's still beautiful.

Sandpoint is a charming town, nestled next to beautiful Lake Pend O'Reille. It's a great vacation destination with mountains, pines and cedars, and friendly people.

Sort:  

how many sides of the photo are very much difference in its value and very good indeed

Gorgeous photos! This looks so welcoming. I'm guessing that Sandpoint is a small town?

Yes @tinajordan, it's a small town in North Idaho. Thanks so much:)

I'm a small town gal, and always will be :)

Beautiful Photo Collection! Thanks for sharing!

Great photos and I'm so glad to have you in the neighborhood! Wish it could be even longer but I can't wait to see you again.

Thank you!! Your food is awesome! I'm so glad I got to enjoy it while I've been here:)

Isn't it gorgeous! I live in Sandpoint and it's such a great community of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62