The stillness of a mountain - Mount Everest Expedition 2019

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_20191201_215227_904.jpg

Was feeling a little low today and I decided to go through my Everest pictures and I came across this. Waking up to a view of the iconic North Face of Everest everyday was such a privilege. I had been longing to see this mountain since 9 years and there I was, at Everest Base Camp, looking at Everest in her full glory everyday.

Just looking at this majestic mountain was so insightful. The stillness of a mountain is so calming. No matter what weather conditions or natural calamity comes, the mountain has been still through it all. Most of the duration of the year, the mountain is hit with horrendous winds, tremendous snow and what not but its stillness and its integrity cannot be shaken. No matter how strong of a force comes its way, you cannot break her.

I used to sit for hours just looking at her. It was so good to come across this picture today. Reminded me of why I climb and why any sacrifice to be up there is absolutely worth it.

89 days for #AnnapurnaNoO2 expedition.

#Everest2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83