The joy of going home after a long time :)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey Guys

How is everyone doing?

From last couple of days, I was feeling a bit tired and low, had multiple accidents, and viral, so I took a week off from work and decided to head back to my hometown, to my parents. It’s always fun and relaxing being in Jaipur since I have lived all my life here, have my friends and first family. It gives me a chance to catch up with my old friends and take a break from my monotonous life. And of course, the home-made food.

Coming home after a long time feels familiar but still exploring the unknown.


2.jpg



Being away for a longer period makes you miss all the small things at home.
I don’t exactly know how to describe my state of mind because I already can feel the excitement building while boarding the place, and can’t wait to get back to my place, catching up with the loved ones, have my fav food across the streets, sit back and just relax.


1.jpg


4.jpg


3.jpg


What does it feel like to be home?
Well I don’t think I can describe this, but I have missed my city, my friends and family.


Finally at Jaipur airport :)

6.jpg


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍


All content and photos are by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Howdy there itravelarts! hey good to see you back posting. I'm so glad that you were able to go back home for a visit, that is so wonderful and will no doubt restore your spirit, soul and body and you'll be full of energy once again.
Hey what did you mean when you said that you had "multiple accidents"? that doesn't sound good but I hope you are ok now!

I am okay now, getting better. I think i was bit disoriented and which resulted in me falling a number of times on the streets and hurting myself,(nothing major) but I am more focused and getting better now.
I missed being here on Steemit, but had nothing much to post, so took some time off.. I am glad I did that. :)
how are things there with you? still raining?

howdy again itravelarts! well I'm so glad to hear that you are recovering and resting up. How long are you home for?

I'm doing great, just hammering away at steemit for now and hoping that the new system will get better for the smaller and newer accounts somehow because this is is getting to be ridiculous in the way that the information that steemit inc. says that everything is fine and stable and the new and small accounts are being helped when in reality the new and small accounts can't do anything because they have to rc!

ha! I mean if they wanted to help the small accounts like they said then they failed miserably. How is yours, are you able to do much or I guess you haven't been trying so you don't know? lol. a break is worth it to recover in all areas so that's a good thing.

The weather is dry here again but we had alot of rain for quite a few days so the fields and grass are in normal conditions now and not a drought condition thankfully. They were turning brown before with large cracks in the soil but now everything is green again, yay! It feels healthy.

Are you going to do much photography while you're home? It would be interesting to see what was in your local neighorhood and city and to be able to see what that was like, the local sites and geography and so forth!

I hope you can keep in touch and let me know how you're doing! Just take care of yourself and get fully restored and rejuvenated!

Hey, thanks for such a thoughtful message, really appreciate it. Would love to see the green fields from your place.. 😍
I am here for just couple of days, leaving soon, husband alone and can't survive without me it seems.. Lol.. Just kidding, I have to get back to work soon.. 😊
I haven't been on steemit much so can't say if it's doing much good for me, but I have seen few posts with some disapointments regarding the current situation, honestly I don't have much idea, would love to know more... but what's rc?
I wanted to travel here locally but my health doesn't allow me right now to do so, I am just gonna stay inside and relax.. I really wanted to go and see the Jaipur fort which used to be my fav spot.. But May be next time.. I will keep you posted if I do so.
Much love. Swati

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again itravelarts! I didn't know that your husband wasn't able to be with you, yeah he has to be hurting! lol.

Well the rc's are resource credits and they are the new units of commenting power and your stats can be found here:
https://steemd.com/@itravelarts

The people with larger accounts love it, the people with small accounts hate it because it only allows a few comments.

hey that will be great when you can get to that fort sometime, I love forts and castles! lol.
Have a safe trip back home and keep in touch!

Hahaha, I am going back soon though so all good.
I had no clue about the rc, how are you doing with this? Are you still able to comment much or you have to count before it starts costing you.
I hope too, if I can visit some of the forts and museums.. Do you have forts thr, I would love to hear more about them😊

Posted using Partiko Android

no we don't have squat in the United States compared to what ya'll have over there! lol. We do have one place in Texas called the Alamo which was turned into a fort in a last stand effort against the Mexican army but it was actually a Mission or a church so it was over ran fairly easily.

But basically we have no forts or castles but then I don't know if even India has castles do they?
But whatever you guys have I know those posts about them will be first class!
My rc was drained immediately so I bought a little bit of steem and then leased some sp with it to boost my rc and that's the only way I could continue.

That sounds like a good investment.. How much did it cost you? I hope not much..
We have a lot of forts actually and museums and few castles and I love visiting them, too much history everywhere.. It's quite interesting 😊
I actually did manage to take few pictures of one of the museum from outside, would soon try to make a post about it.. It's one of the beautiful highlights of the city. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

The feeling with family always gives satisfaction. I know that laugh when I see my presents talking about me. Precious feeling. I hope you will do amazing in few days, best wishes and best of luck. Or haan...photos are just khubsurat.

Thank you... I Miss d seeing your amazing pictures and I would love to hear more about your recent trek... Did you go to our Pranjal? Tell me more..
Thr is no place in the world like your home, the comfort, satisfaction and the love you have here is better than anything.. Glad to know that your share the feeling.
Love. Swati

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78