TOP 3 places to EAT in LA! ( True Foodie 🍺 🐷🍴 🙋)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 

HEY GUYS!! 

So today I wanted to bring something new to the table.  I would like to share with you all my all time three favorite places to eat around West LA(So all around within 30 minutes of LAX)! I'll also be sharing my favorite places to go for drinks/entertainment in future posts so stay tuned!  Also I shall continue this food list if it gains a lot of popularity!  My credentials? Recent college grad obsessed with food who's lived there for the past 6 years!!  This one will be solely on dining!  Without further a due:

  • Sushi Stop - Sushi

Sushi Stop is probably number 1 on my all time list.  Sushi stop is located in Sawtelle which is filled with other amazing Asian restaurants; it is popular among college students because it is in close proximity to USC, UCLA, and LMU.  The wait is always not too long, the food is served at top-notch quality, and the food is simply amazing for its price.   Most (~85%) of their items are $2.95. This includes chicken katsu curry, 8 pieces of a basic roll (cali roll, spicy tuna, spicy scallop, eel, salmon avocado), 4 pieces of a specialty roll, and various side orders.  Even the tempura udon is 2.95 which I love to get during the colder winters! Portions are the perfect sampling size so you can order a lot of different items. 

I usually go with some friends and I get full after around 3 items. It usually costs me $12 max with tip and tax every time I come here! It's so cheap and for the amount of food you're receiving, so you really can't go wrong!  Only downside to this place is that they only accept CASH.  Basically if you're a sushi lover on a budget, this is the place to be!

  • Bud Namu - KBBQ

Just writing and thinking about Bud Namu makes me hungry.. Bud Namu is an all you-can-eat Korean BBQ spot located in Koreatown. This place has to be the cheapest AYCE kbbq in town.  $11.99 for lunch and $13.99 for dinner is pretty much unheard of in 2017!  My favorite thing to order has got to be the beef brisket as well as the spicy soup served with sliced zucchini, onions, and soft boiled potato.  I usually come here with a gang of friends starved or occasionally hitting a puff to get the munchies going 😎  Just make sure to eat everything that you order otherwise you will get penalized with some sort of fee.. If it comes down to that point which I've reached, all you have to do is slide some of the meat into the BBQ pit or stuff in some napkins and flush down the toilet, shhh!  

  • Shisengumi West L.A. - Ramen

 As a huge ramen fan, this is my go-to spot for ramen. For only $7 dollars for a standard bowl of ramen, the food is cheap and delicious.  I also love the takoyaki appetizer that they serve here. This place can get pretty crowded during rush hour but the wait is worth it. Compared to other ramen places, the soup isn't as fatty and the noodles here are the best compared to the other places that I've been to. Also, if you check in, you get a free noodle refill, which would cost $1.25.

One of the best things I like about eating here is the very energetic and upbeat vibes that the workers give. When you come in, you are immediately greeted in Japanese by all the workers,"Irashaimase!" , who seemed to have practiced in unison greet your party all at once.  This is a great place to come with friends, your SO, or a coworker during happy hour as they serve their beers for almost half price!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well that's it for now folks! My favorite 3 places to eat in West LA!! Hope you guys will take my word for it when you go visit Los Angeles! Please upvote and comment if you'd like to see more content like this. It really helps out receiving feedback from you guys! :) 


To see more daily content follow me @itachi !!

Sort:  

Man, my girlfriend would go nuts to eat at these places, haha. That Korean BBQ place sounds especially good!

LMAO yesss bring her there and also go to the LINE hotel after to turn up after a big meal :) Nightclub with good energy and vibes just 5 minutes away kbbq ;)

I'm sure at some point we'll visit L.A. when we can afford to, I'll for sure keep an eye out for these areas if we do!

Hell yeah!! sounds like an awesome plan~ :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51