Wailupe Beach Park: Honolulu

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Aloha

first.jpg

Wailupe Beach Park is located at 5054 Kalanianaole highway on the very south side of Oahu. This is one of those very small park that if you don't live here, you might completely missed it on your way to Hanuama Bay for snorkeling, hike Koko Crater trail, or off to Makapu'u lighthouse hike. No worries, there are many of these small parks along the Kalanianaole Highway that you can pull over for some gorgeous photos and take a deep breath of sea-salt air.

This morning, at around an overcast ten am, I was very lucky to have spotted these four talented painters and a couple of fishermen. Fishing men?! Fishers?! OMG, lets' move on!

First, if you were driving, here are a few sights that might catch your eyes. A very well maintained green lawn accommodated by some park benches and a bathroom. Ok, the obvious gorgeousness of the swaying palm tree dancing to the ocean background. I get it. I fall for this beauty every time. Enjoy...

6454 park sign.jpg

6452 great lawn.jpg

6451 benches and bathroom.jpg

Attracted by it's beauty, I decided to pull over for a closer look and here's what I witnessed. Well, lets' just say that it was my very lucky day to have witnessed these talented four enthusiastically pursuing their landscapes painting. Yes, I was nosy, with permissions, captured their instances and talents. Please enjoy...

6434 group painting.jpg

6443 painter.jpg

6445 painter fishing.jpg

6446 duo painters.jpg

6447 palm painting.jpg

6448 multi paintings.jpg

No, I didn't forget the couple who are here early in the morning, trying their luck at fishing. Look at this beautiful lady planting on a rock. Doesn't she look like a bad ass fisher-woman!!! I love that she was briefly joined by her partner who went all in; beyond knee deep! Bring in that catch, braddah!!!

6441 solo fishing.jpg

6449 into deep water.jpg

6450 in deep water.jpg

A great mahalo for visiting my post. I hope you've enjoyed this brief encounter. Until next time, friends.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Wow, great memories as we were just there at that exact spot in April of this year. Keep up the great post !!!!!!

Thank you very much. Aloha!

hi @islandliving
I've been visiting your blog and I'm reading it, I'm very interested in some of your posts, because my energy power is limited, I upvote some of it, thanks for your posts that have been willing to share, if you have a little time, please visit to blog I https://steemit.com/@rijalmahyud and if you think my post is good please upvote or comment if there is something I need to fix, so that future postings can be more accurate and interesting.

...sigh... thanks for pics @islandliving

Wow!!! What a lovely sight, one of these days i will visit the place.. I love nature and adventure..

Wow . . Amazing @pulau . Thankyou for sharing

This is indeed a beautiful place. Good for unwinding and relaxation. I hope I can visit this too.

There are so many parks along the freeways or most residential streets all over Oahu. All have to do is slow down and look around. I don't mean to boost but this park is a dime a dozen.

Thank you for visiting me. Aloha!

This looks so beautiful 😍.
I want to make holidays there :)

you are more than welcome to visit us anytime. We are located in Honolulu, HI. The island known as Oahu; the busiest island.

Sounds great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69