Monsoon in Cambodia: April 2017

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians!

Last year in April, 2017, I took a short trip to South East Asia. More specifically; Phnom Peng, Cambodia. I am a lover of this planet and usually a solo traveler. This trip is no exception. I didn’t mind the long flights. I didn’t mind the numerous long layovers and was very glad to reach my destination at a cute boutique hotel call Blue Lime.

I kid you not, on that same morning of my arrival no later than lunch time, a very strong storm approached as you can see here in this videe and then continuous lightning rain storm that lasted a whole day covering the pool with dirty mud. And what’s followed was a week long of hot and humid days without a swimming pool. I managed the heat but that swimming pool would have been sweet. Unfortunately it took the hotel crew a whole week of manual labor to clean it.

Long story short, it was clean and filled with fresh water on the morning of my departure. Oh well.

Here’s a picture of the cleaning crew. A nice leg workout too.
D12C2D34-6E0B-44C9-9FBA-815F6B616AB2.jpeg

I day dream of one day being able to travel the world and to share my journeys. But for now, I dream of returning to another place; Cusco, Peru.

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Congratulations @islandliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55