You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Scared to Be Alone?

in #travel6 years ago

I think most people are a combination of introvert and extrovert sides, different parts of your personality. Which means having the need for both alone time and together time. For some people one side is stronger and for others the other side. I personally, have found a good way to balance these sides. I get my personal space and peace from living in a place where people don't come during a big part of the year. But when summer comes the island is filled up with tourists and sailors. Then it's full speed for about 2 months... Another good side of living like this is that you can choose when you want to feed your extrovert side and just go visit some friend. There's a chance it might get a bit hectic when you let loose you inner partybeast but hey..after that I just crawl back to my safe spot :D As you wrote; best of both worlds.

Sort:  

That doesn't sound too bad, being in a quiet island for most of the year. Does your work involve being in contact with the tourist in the summertime? Haha, I know I have that partybeast in me, and when I let it out to play, it can go until 10am the next morning, but after that, it crawls back in it's cave for months.

Confession: I've never visited Turun saaristo...

It's pretty nice :D yeah I run the whole tourism business on the island with a good friend of mine so it's kinda my fault... Okay, when do we get this BEAST-ONCE-A-YEAR-'TIL-10AM-PARTY-CLUB up and running?!? xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34