You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip to Dresden, Saxony (Germany)

in #travel5 years ago

Actually the "Frauenkirche" was not rebuild on purpose (or so they said) to remain a reminder of the Second World War. Of course it might have been due to lack of money and goods too. However, I would have appreciated if they had not rebuilt it.
I also love that works like in the 6th picture have been kept reminding all of us of the GDR history of our town. (My place of birth and former hometown. :))

Sort:  

Thanks for your insight @isarmoewe I hope you enjoyed the post. I agree very interesting to see GDR artworks like this still being kept up.
Dresden is totally worth visiting, I had a great time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27