Exploring the Natural Beauty and Wildlife of Florida

in #travel7 years ago

Exploring the Natural Beauty and Wildlife of Florida



Shane and I pretty much argue about one thing:

Florida

I want to live there.
Shane doesn't.
I will eventually win this argument.

We spent most of our trip to Florida either visiting with my parents or hanging out with our awesome Steemit friends, so I was happy to spend our last day doing one of my favorite things:

Relaxing and exploring nature.

We saw a family of Cranes along the way. Mommy and Daddy Crane were very protective of Baby Crane. They would fluff their feathers and chase off any squirrels that were around, so we didn't want to get too close and scare them.

We walked out to this dock on the previous night. The sounds of the wildlife were like nothing I had ever experienced. It sounded like something from an alien movie.
It pleased my ear holes.

This dock bridge was rather unstable and a bit disconcerting due to this sign that was posted upon entry:

I was disappointed that I didn't get to see any alligators or snakes, but I did get to see an Iguana and a Bobcat!

Goodbye Sunny Florida! I will see you again soon!!!

Sort:  

Very beautiful shots! I've never been to Florida but I've been close! We went on vacation one year to Gulf Shores, Alabama. ;)

It's amazing that if we saw that "beware of alligators and snakes" sign here in Connecticut it would be a joke and we'd laugh. Down there in Florida it'll get you killed lol. At least the weather is nice...

Really nature is speaking here. I love its natural environment. The beauity is more like a heaven. Thanks for sharing

is jelly so many pretty aminals! i refuse to go to florida until i have a better camera..

Not so sunny today in N. Fl. I personally avoid snakes and alligators at all costs. I'm fine with them, so long as they're not near me. I almost wrecked once because an alligator slithered into the road, took a minute to sink in, "was that an alligator?" Backed up just in time to see his tail go off into the woods.
I know a guy who got an iguana stuck in his bike rim and made him wreck!

Looking forward to retiring there ^^

So cool! Thank you for sharing these pictures! I've been to Florida, and I didn't realize they had those huge birds and iguanas! Lol!

~Zoey

Wow... Florida look beautiful.

I'll be aspiring to hang out with you😀

How good it's to enjoy close to nature and the animals that live in it. Excellent shot. Florida is an excellent state!

I agree, I love nature and those are some great pics.. When I'm not feeling so good I go into the forest and feel closer to nature. Works every time, refreshes the body and mind it seems.
I have lived here my entire life, it does have it's good points. I live in the country, so it's pretty laid back, but the coastal regions are always close anywhere in Florida, so when it gets boring we can go over there.

wow! what a awesome photography.just its a natueral photography.keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74