HEARTINi's Travel #1: Tinipak River & Cave, Tanay, RIzal PART 1 "THE WALK"

in #travel7 years ago

Traveling is one of my favorite things to do, that is if only I have all the time on my hands, because, for all of us living in the city, it's almost impossible to find a time for our self to satisfy our desire to travel, that is why when we are given an opportunity to do so, we make sure to make the best out of it.

This is our adventure to Tinipak River, Tanay, Rizal, Philippines,
01.jpg
at the top of some Big Rock, we came across while venturing our way through this Rocky Mountains of Rizal

While others are sound asleep, we took our precious time and ride out before sunrise, so we could get there early.

Arriving at the foot of the mountain, the Town of Daraitan, we are greeted with warm welcome by very kind and hospitable townfolks,
IMG_5782.JPG

And of course before setting off to our destination here's our Tour Guide, explaining what is to expect along the way, what is the Do's and Don't in traveling the mountain,
IMG_5792.JPG
and yes, I'm intensely listening to everything he is saying haha
(our tour guide is very soft-spoken, can hardly hear him talk)

It will take a long 2 to 3 hours of walk from the town to the Tinipak River, well it depends on the pacing and of course, if you're walking with all this gullible person who loves taking photos, haha you take your chance.
IMG_5810.JPG

That long walk, you need a source of entertainment,
So here's our head of I.T. Department, wants to take a solo photography
IMG_5804.JPG
and me ruining it haha, because ruining one's moment is also my hobby haha

In every turn we make, there's this great scene of nature we don't see in the city, for all nature lover, this is a great trip for you,
IMG_5844.JPG
A very memorable adventure of my life, because I really love nature tripping, I love seeing things we don't usually see in the city,
02.jpg
All those time it took us from walking the sweat and exhaustion are all worth it,
IMG_5857.JPG
Wait for me, I'm still out of frame haha
IMG_5890.JPG
and having your friends walk with you, it's kinda refreshing and a bit assuring to know that you're not the only one whose exhausted haha
IMG_5900.JPG
"Are we there yet?" a question that keeps popping out in my mind haha
IMG_5936.JPG
You can only imagine how hard it is to go through all this torture of walking far off mountain to see a great scenery, and the satisfaction brought by this adventure,
04.jpg
And all the while we are walking our way through this mountain this kid suddenly appearing in front of us, with his all reliable horse, I almost like to ask him, if I could hitch a ride from his horse hahaha
03.jpg
"Almost there" the magic word from our tour guide that erased all anxiety and exhaustion in my mind haha

And even before we could even get there, we have to be careful descending this steep slope,
but thanks to the townsfolk, building this stair made of bamboo, we could climb down with a little tiny bit of ease, haha still too steep,
IMG_5954.JPG
and the fun part is almost there!!!

To be Continued...

I know it will leave you kind of hanging, but wait for more of this adventure, I just don't want to flood this post with photographs, I just want to share my adventure to you all of my Steemit Families and Friend.

I would like to acknowledge our photographer for that day, Mr. Juvel Veles Tadena,
and our Tour Guide, whoever you are, thank you for your long patience,

I hope you find it interesting to view and read my post, I am still learning how to provide more inputs about my adventures, but still I enjoy sharing my things with you all, thank you very much, a small gesture of appreciation for your upvote and comments, and you could follow me thank you so much.

Sort:  

Nice travel blog @isaganicabrales, you made it fun to read. Keep Steeming! In case you haven't know me yet, you may check out my page and follow me back. Here's my introduceyourself blog. Thanks a bunch and I hope you can upvote and comment on it too!

thanks for reading my blog, it's quite hard to share it in whole blog, because it may look like a photo album haha, so i decided to trim it by parts so i could tell more about it,, hehe

Your photos are of good quality, but yeah you have a point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61