Coastal Wildflowers

in #travel6 years ago

Some people say that Oregon has some of the most beautiful coastline scenery in the world. This is true in part because in many places the terrain is very steep and rugged where it merges with the Pacific Ocean and that's why there are very few access points to view and photograph the beautiful shoreline. It was exciting to happen upon this viewpoint which offered a fine cluster of spring wildflowers to highlight the magnificent landscape.

coastline bloom 7x5.jpg

Sort:  

There is a wonderful tension in this image. My eyes are simultaneously drawn to the bright pink flowers at the bottom of the frame and the deep blue of the sea and sky at the top. When I saw this come up in my feed, the flowers weren't apparent at first, so it was delightful to see them there.

A gifted photographer can make you forget where you are, even if it's for an instant. I have that experience when I see your images.

You know a photo with good composition will keep your eyes moving around the image. That's a very big compliment. thank you!

I remember that spot! What a cool area! Great shot.

I am glad you remembered it, that was a fun day! Did you get pictures too?

I did! And yeah it was a fun day and adventure in general! I think I have a portrait of myself from there on here somewhere.. The others are still on the negatives though.

27716_1228365443898_5722628_n.jpg

You got it that's the spot. Nice photo!

I am mesmerized by the beauty of this place. Lovely flowers along the coastline.

That's quite a statement man. Thanks, you rock.

I loved it..!

Its hard not to, I feel the same way. thanks!

It looks like an exclusive place.

Yes it is, its unique!

This place is indeed supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. I wanna go there for making my mind salubrious.

Hey that's that really long word from Mary Poppins. I would like to go back there myself. Thanks!

Impressing photography @irvinesimages....
Just wonderful - flowers beside the see..

Very well put, I like it! thank you.

Very relaxing place. Thanks for sharing. have a nice day.

Your very welcome, good day to you too.

The place has a good combination: coast, beach, vegetation, and some danger by the cliff haha.. 😃

Your right nice balance of elements, and very steep cliffs. Thanks.

What's a blessing place. I could look at your photo my whole entire day. Such a quiet so opposite what is right now behind my window :)

That's a very nice compliment. I wish your window was in a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69