Life in Korea. A couple of things that I'm no longer surprised

in #travel5 years ago

I started my list of life features in Korea, which I’m no longer surprised by, or which I’m already used to here.

Today I would like to replenish this list with one more item.

Security! Theft...

I traveled and lived a lot, and everywhere, wherever I was, I went "in an embrace with a bag." I hid all the most valuable in the farthest pocket. Buttoned him with a zipper. Sometimes I thought, maybe I could also fix it with a pin ...

I remember that in Italy, at my friends, pickpockets managed to empty their bags so that they didn’t even feel, although they stood in a heap, holding like bags in front.

Traveling in Europe or Central Asia, I had no thoughts of leaving my bag on a chair in a cafe, but going to the toilet myself or even just leaving somewhere for a second.

But when I arrived in Korea, I relaxed ...

At first, for me it was of course sooooo strange that people in a cafe left their expensive phones of the latest model in a cafe where it was full of people and disappeared somewhere (most likely in the toilet).

It was surprising to me that the students left their laptops in the reading room, while they themselves went to the cafe for a snack.

I did not understand why people in public transport have the whole bag for plowing, as in a shop window. Like "Come on, dear people, and take whatever you want!"

I did not understand how people left their bags on a bench in the park, and they roller skated themselves.

In Korea, you can forget the phone in a cafe, or even a purse, and then return, and be sure that everything will be returned to you safe and sound.

In Korea, if you lost a purse on the road or somewhere else. Or just forgot in public transport or place. That is the chance of finding him. You can try to remember where the thing was most likely lost or forgotten, and look there. Or you can contact the police. In Korea, a site where people post losses and finds is very conveniently created.

  • By the way, recently in the news they showed how 2 schoolchildren found a wallet with a decent amount of money, all bank cards and the owner’s ID card. They drove to the address indicated on the identifier, found the owner and returned his loss to him. *
  • Of course, thefts do happen, especially on the outskirts of the city, or where there are many foreigners. But against the general background, in general, Korea is quite safe. *

And what about the thefts, robbers, etc. in your country? Would you leave your phone on the table and go to the toilet?

To be continued


My Zen & My Blogger

@irisworld


If you have any questions about Korea don't hesitate to contact me here or via instagram Image

More articles about my travel adventures you can find here Image


Original versions ImageImage

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=irisworld
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=life-in-korea-a-couple-of-things-that-im-no-longer-surprised-4tsdgrbd


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 7.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @irisworld!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89