My avgerage morning in china

in #travel6 years ago

Here are some pics of what daily life looks like for me in China. i am not on a rich expat salary, and also not a English teacher. I will try to give prices

This is apartment complex across the street from me. my complex looks the same. Every morning motorbikes and taxis wait to pick up people. A taxi would cost me 10 rmb (1.50 US) motorbike would have to bargin 5-10 rmb

A lot of the streets here are lined with mango trees. They are free but the locals fight to pick before they are ripe. Across the street are 5 mango trees

I am heading towards the market, will see lots of trikes with produce

Sort:  

$1.50 wouldn't even buy the fuel for a taxi here in the states. Awesome seeing the day to day life in China, not just the stuff you hear about on the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95