Sort:  

Oh My Goodness! We drove ~through~ Minneapolis and I don't know if I'm recovered yet. Remember, I'm coming from a town of under 400 with the nearest 'big' town, an hour away, having a population of just over 30,000. The traffic was TERRIFYING. The kids, based in Eau Claire, promise on our next loop they will take me to the mall.

Haha, if you can avoid rush hour, the traffic isn't usually too bad, but the potholes are.

The MOA, I try and avoid that place like the plague. But people from out of state go like it's the Taj Mahal or something. Shopping, long lines, crowded and parking is a nightmare. Not for me anymore, but have fun when you go!

Fairbanks, where I've spent most of my life, has NO malls, so the MOA sounds kind of like a faerie land. I'm not a big shopper, so I imagine I'll just be happy with my Fitbit totals for the day. What is a don't miss, when we hit the cities?

If fitbit totals are what you're going for, you'll have a good time. Just remember where you park, or you might break it ;)

Most people agree that Summer in MN is one of a kind. I love being outside and enjoying a Twins game at Target Field. Or enjoy a cold beverage and good food at Maynards or Lord Flecthers on Lake Minnetonka.

Summer in MN is heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26