My South African trip 🇿🇦 Part 1

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_7804.JPG

I know you've been waiting for some pics. Last week I had probably one of the greatest weeks of my life. I attended a wedding in the beautiful Cape Town, South Africa. If you've never been then you need to go!!!

I was blown away by the beauty and the culture of this place . The food was incredible and the hospitality next level.

First day I climbed Table mountain with friends.
IMG_7739.JPG

Ok how is that view???

IMG_1447.JPG

Then ended the evening with a beautiful sunset on camps bay. The beauty is just incredible. Not what I was expecting when going to Africa for a wedding.

The next day we headed out to the wedding in Stellenbosch. Okay so this is Disney land of the winelands. I was in heaven.

IMG_0022.JPG

We stayed the night there and in the morning headed to a beautiful African game drive. Did I say I can't believe this a thousand times?? Yes!! It was mind blowing.

To be continued....

Sort:  

It is a beautiful picture.
I'm following you.

Thank you. Following you back

Some great photos from your trip.

@inspiringty I am a Cape Town local and have shared similar experiences as you did! Check out my video and write-up from the rugby game we watched at the legendary Newlands Stadium!
https://steemit.com/travel/@kellyjaneturner/travel-video-2-newlands-rugby-game-south-africa

Glad you liked South Africa. So lucky to live here.

Wow yes you are . So beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64