You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✡ 1st-time-travel-on-my-own: Leaving for a Kibbutz in Israel ✡

in #travel7 years ago

When I was a young boy in the 60s and 70s loads of people went off to work in a Kibbutz. I regretted never doing it. Luckily I became a musician and managed to travel all over the world. It left something of the gypsy in me and I have now lived in Southeast Asia for a decade. I now live in Saigon, Vietnam and work as writer. Great post. I bet you had a blast. Uprooted and followed.

Sort:  

Yeah, the reason I knew about it was because of my father. He never went, but a lot of his friends did it in the 80s. It was the best time of my life!
Wow you did something very cool with your life. I envy that!!!
Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38