You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 11, Part 1 - Team Beck hits the Rijksmuseum and other stunning Amsterdam attractions

in #travel7 years ago

Great post @kiligirl. I've been to Amsterdam many times as a musician. I visited the Rijksmuseum the day before Rembrandts The Night Watch was stolen (great that they got it back. I was also in another Dutch Museum a few days before a Van Gogh was stolen. People were starting to look at me funny. Amsterdam is a great town, it's been almost 5 years since I was there. Greetings from Vietnam. Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @inseasia! SInce you're an Amsterdam aficionado you'll know that simply everything is a photo opp and everything bears a closer look. I hadn't realised the Night's Watch was ever stolen (how do they steal something so big? It would be easier to steal an elephant). So basically you go to museums and very soon after, the important stuff gets stolen, although the good guys get it back eventually. There has to be a Steemit story in there somewhere!

Look forward to seeing your posts. I'll do the crazy thing some other time of asking if you know my singer friend who lives in Vietnam. She's Canadian and blonde, so it's less of an outlandish question than you might think. 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14