My visit to Singapore - The land of impeccable innocence and justice

in #travel7 years ago

image
I Travel Singapore
The ineffable beauty of Singapore made me realize there is much more in life than speed. I was driving it to my life. Helped me to look upwards to the branches of the towering oak and reminded me that it grew amass and strong because it grew slowly and well...
image
Since the day I have been there, my world became greener, gave me heart-content to do my duty and serve for the right and justice.
image
Air India and Singapore Tourism Board undertook a project where winners of Rank (Race for Awareness and Knowledge) and bolt (Broader Outlook Learner Teacher) award were taken for an ambassadorial visit to Singapore from 11th-15th October ’06. Teachers (BOLT awardees), students (Rank awardees), media partners from all over India and AIR India officials were under the same roof for the said days. The motto of AIR India for this project is “Towards responsible and active citizenship”.
image
I reckon myself to be one of the luckiest people to be honoured by giving this award. Hats off to the daily - Poknapham (media partner of Manipur) and AIR India.

The trip was meant to provide a better perception of knowledge for the students, outside the field of academic excellence. Everything was practical and that created a wonderful impact on all of us for all what we have seen in that short period of time.

The Bolt Award winners, my colleagues, the officials and the media persons were incredible! Albeit we were supposed to have a very unrealistic environment among ourselves as people totally new to each other were in acquaintance, we unexpectedly had a fully jocose and skittish one with co-operation in all possible ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46