Sort:  

Awesome experience! I guess I will soon respond to you in spanish to keep you on your toes! Look forward to hearing all about it!

I don't know about "soon" but hopefully one of these days!

Hello, @indigoocean I would love to teach you Spanish, if possible I would. It is a very rich and very beautiful language. If you can try to visit Cancun in Mexico, I have never been there but I have heard that it has wonderful beaches. Greetings my friend.

I hear wonderful things about Cancun too, but with so many tourists, I wonder if I would wind up hearing and speaking too much English!

The 24-hour all-inclusive Barceló Maya Tropical, part of the Barceló Maya Grand Resort is located just south of Cancun in Riviera Maya. The resort is the perfect place for your next vacation. Featuring exciting, family friendly activities, such as water sports, bowling and the Barcy Kids Club, your kids can enjoy vacationing in Mexico just as much as you! For adults, this stunning resort offers relaxing spa treatments, scintillating nightly entertainment, up to 16 delectable restaurants and 14 fully-stocked bars.
A good friend of our just returned from this place and raved about the place, it might be worth a look.
http://mayagrandresort.com/

Five nights only cost her $700.00

Thanks. Yeah the prices there are pretty friendly for sure. Even the language school is only about $150 per week of daily instruction. My main thing is where I can bring my dog, since the trip really is for her. I'll check and see if they have any accommodations that allow small pets.

You are welcome. Where ever you end up, at least you will get a break from the weather.

Enjoy.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.640 which ranks you at #1612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 1642).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #213.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74