Sort:  

Oh you should have made some more photos of the nest!!!

I made some others, but this one came out best. It was pretty far up and not very large.

A hot springs phase sounds like fun @indigoocean.

I went to a lot of hot springs when I lived in The States but only wild ones that you had to hike to. Most of the time I was on my own or with my young daughter.

I also went to some in New zealand. A particular favourite was a beach where you could dig your own! 😁

Digging your own sounds really intriguing. Were you supposed to fill it in again afterward, or were there just all these dug holes all over the place from various visitors? Cool that you would go to them alone sometimes. On the one hand, I can see it being easier to be at a wild one alone because there aren't all couples around you and just you with no one to talk to. On the other hand there is some safety concern in that situation that there isn't at a spa. But life is for living.

Were you supposed to fill it in again afterward, or were there just all these dug holes all over the place from various visitors?

The holes didn't last very long @indigoocean because they were dug in sand. As soon as you got out they started to fill in again because of the moving water.

On the other hand there is some safety concern in that situation that there isn't at a spa.

It was in my younger, traveling days. The longer I was away the more relaxed I got and the less I worried about safety.

Also, I would say that culturally I think about safety less than seems to be the case in the American culture. 😊

Sounds like a fantastic experience. I never made it our to ojo but have a deep love for hot springs. I heard about harbin hot springs, but never visited.

Something deeply wholesome about mineral waters from the ground. The interaction of elements in a deeply nourishing manner. There's one near Redding thats on the River that is divine. Hot spring to cold river. yum yum.

You're making me wish we already had our sauna done. Welcome that heat to heal from within.

You are so fortunate to have that in the works. It's going to be such a great respite from the cold, plus very therapeutic!

There are quite a few hot springs in Hungary, but none containing arsenic, I never knew that was supposed to be good for you!
The hot springs here usually contain minerals :)

Yes, I was cool with the iron one and the mud one, but the arsenic ones gave me pause. And get this, they even had drinking fountains where you could drink the water that had arsenic in it! They say it's good for your digestive system. I decided to pass on that one.

I do not know those places, I hope that one day I can give myself that gift, but I enjoy reading and I sigh and I am full of that magic that gives you to read beautiful things and this publication was. What impressive images, you too. Enjoy all that, you're young and enthusiastic, you deserve all that and more.

I hope that you also get to visit a hot springs someday. I can't believe I waited this long! It really is worth some effort to get to. My friends used to drive 2-3 hours to get there. I always thought that was too far. LOL

Wow!
What a wonderful place! I want to be hidden in these clouds, So no one could find me!

LOL That's a cool idea. Would be fun to be among the clouds for a bit. I guess that's part of why some people skydive.

Hmm, my answer is that you are beautiful. 😄

You got a 50.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @indigoocean!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.22% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34