What A Time to Be Abroad! #WATTBAbroad

in #travel6 years ago

This will be the first of many posts about my travels. Growing up I never really traveled abroad. I was born in the United States, and the only times I traveled abroad was through small, local excursions. I went twice to Niagara Falls in Canada, and once in college to Tijuana, Mexico, for a day trip when I went to visit San Diego. It wasn't until my junior year at Georgia Tech that I went on a study abroad program to Metz, France, to their campus, named Georgia Tech Lorraine. As custom dictated, I came up with a unique hashtag to post my photos. Right before I left, the album "What A Time to Be Alive," by Drake and Future, had dropped and was hashtagged online as #WATTBA. Therefore, from that, I came up with my the hashtag #WATTBAbroad, meaning, What A Time to Be Abroad. I have used that hashtag in all of my posts abroad, and even some friends and others picked up on it as well. So be sure to follow the hashtag as I share my adventures of abroad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71